SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> Vogue 2885 (Vintage Toddlers Coat and Hat)

Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/08 9:34 PM
Last Updated:10/8/08 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
So pretty!! Just darling.
9/16/08 9:38 PM
Terri A said...
I want to try this! Wonderful!!!
9/16/08 9:38 PM
CatMukai said...
stunning! great color choice.
9/16/08 10:29 PM
wreninrome said...
wow...that's some really nice tailoring...better than anything you can find in a store for kids
9/16/08 10:30 PM
sewbehind said...
This must be your calling! The outfits that you made for children are just beautiful. Good luck in the contest.
9/16/08 10:38 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful!
9/16/08 10:56 PM
katlew03 said...
Both coat and hat are so cute. Absolutely love the hat.
9/16/08 11:26 PM
Tiner W said...
This is such a darling coat--I love the pocket!
9/16/08 11:29 PM
Barbara V said...
So adorable with wonderful sewing. Thanks for the review. I want to sew this one too!
9/17/08 0:22 AM
Lori V said...
So beautiful, you are very talented.
9/17/08 0:58 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
It is just beautiful. The vintage patterns for children can be just so cute, and your other dresses are just so artfully made too. (just a comment: the link to the vogue pattern links to the wrong pattern, I do not know if this can be corrected)
9/17/08 3:21 AM
Kbenco said...
Connie I was waiting for this review since you posted a teaser about it on the children's contest thread, and Wow, it is worth waiting for. The coat and the hat are equally beautiful. There is one lucky little girl somewhere! Thanks for all the details
9/17/08 4:44 AM
joline said...
Delightfully classic. Your workmanship is just beautiful.
9/17/08 7:21 AM
amy in mpls said...
OMG....The cutest. What a great job on the top stitching...its really beautiful I wish it came in my size!
9/17/08 9:57 AM
AnnaZ said...
Beautiful work! I especially like the additional photos showing different views and the lining finishing. Good luck in the contest!
9/17/08 10:17 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely!
9/17/08 10:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, another breathtaking ensemble! Dazzling coat, even from the inside! Thanks for sharing your photos - great details!
9/17/08 11:57 AM
Zegi said...
What a beautiful coat! I love it!
9/17/08 12:13 PM
Karendee said...
Breathtaking! The vintage style coat is simply adorable.
9/17/08 2:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Totally adorable coat in a smashing colour! Certainly a lot of work for a toddler's coat so it can only be a labour of love. :)
9/18/08 6:49 AM
rebija said...
Gorgeous!!!
9/18/08 8:04 PM
Casby said...
This might be the cutest thing I have ever seen!
9/18/08 9:31 PM
Christas said...
Connie, this is adorable! I love vintage patterns. You have made a real treasure!
9/19/08 0:25 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE coat and hat!!!! They are simply ADORABLE!!!!
9/19/08 0:25 AM
McKavity said...
That's stunning!
9/19/08 10:33 AM
trishapatk said...
Absolutely adorable and beautifully made! Too bad you couldn't have put this into the lined jacket contest ... it would have stolen everyones heart away! Great job ConnieAnne!
9/19/08 12:34 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That is just gorgeous and beautifully made!
9/19/08 7:23 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Beautiful. I wish we could see it on the model. You did an outstanding job.
9/26/08 11:25 AM
quiltingbee said...
I love the classic vintage style & the fabric colour for the coat and hat. Stunning high quality garments that are very well made.
10/1/08 3:25 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh I will be craving this pattern soon! You just made me ready for grandchildren!! So incredibly cute!
10/3/08 10:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
This reminds me of the adorable coats DD used to wear like this. There is simply nothing cuter than a little girl all dressed up for the holidays wearing a coat like this! Job so well done.
10/3/08 11:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, ConnieAnne, I cannot believe I missed this review the first time 'round and am so grateful you entered it into the Sewing for Kids Contest, so I can wallow in its details. Your work is exquisite and the couture details (hand sewn lining, wow!) are awe inspiring. So lovely, Lily
10/6/08 10:56 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh, this is just adorable! Wonderful job!
10/8/08 10:37 PM
EveS said...
Ok, this one take the cake. Seriously. I just LOVE the details on this coat, and your work truly is couture! Handsewn lining........ *shudder*
10/8/08 10:38 PM
senaSews said...
Oh, it's so super cute! I love the vintage look of this coat. Just to die for!
10/9/08 2:43 AM
Braemar said...
Superb! Truly a work of art! Lovely to see a return to the "art" of sewing (hand stitched lining) rather than the quick, quicker, quickest methods that have become the norm in our busy lives! Thank you, Mary Anne.
10/9/08 4:37 AM
Rosebeee said...
That coat is adorable! :)
10/9/08 9:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute ensemble! Great color and styling!
10/9/08 11:11 PM
Vailvillager said...
Connie, your creativity amazes me! I am most proud and delighted to have been the ebay seller of the patterns used in your delightful and marvelous creations! YOU'RE A WINNER!!!!!!!
10/10/08 1:55 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
My deepest thanks and gratitude to all of you fabulously talented women for your most kind and generous comments and kudos. My best regards, ~Connie
10/11/08 0:21 AM
Honda said...
Absolutely beautiful!
10/12/08 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review