SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3502 

Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:Skittl1321
photo

 
 
About Skittl1321star
IA USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/08 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute! Love the red and black combo!
9/17/08 0:55 AM
LuceLu said...
have you considered using the seam allowance on the back, (bringing it in a bit) to narrow it so you don't have the gapping? (if indeed, the gaping is in the upper back/behind the neck). I think it looks lovely for ice skating. Panne is difficult to sew with too.
9/17/08 8:44 AM
Skittl1321 said...
LuceLu- the gaping is in the lower back (the small of my back). I guess gaping isn't the right word- maybe bunching? In the back view picture you can see some of the extra fabric- It's a function of length, not width, which is why I'm not sure how to get rid of it- because I need the length to match the front, where it fits as drafted- I'm just too short, I think and my stomach takes the fabric in the front. I had read a lot that Panne is difficult, but I didn't have any problems other than excess fuzz. I only did straight seams with it though.
9/17/08 10:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool outfit! Homemade, nah.....Chic, yes! I always enjoy seeing active outfits made from Kwik Sew and Jalie! Thanks for sharing your details!
9/17/08 12:01 PM
AnneM said...
Great outfit. One thing I don't like about KS patterns is the sml-mdm-lrg sizing doesn't give a lot of variation. The bunching in the lower back would be 'sway back' (doesn't necessarily mean you have swayback, but that's what it's called). If you take a dart ouf of the pattern back piece, from the center fold & tapering to nothing at the sides, it will decrease the length of the back and should help w/ the fit there. I can't say it looks homemade to me, but I don't know what is available in skating outfits.
9/27/08 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now