SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3502 

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:Skittl1321
photo

 
 
About Skittl1321star
IA USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/08 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute! Love the red and black combo!
9/17/08 0:55 AM
LuceLu said...
have you considered using the seam allowance on the back, (bringing it in a bit) to narrow it so you don't have the gapping? (if indeed, the gaping is in the upper back/behind the neck). I think it looks lovely for ice skating. Panne is difficult to sew with too.
9/17/08 8:44 AM
Skittl1321 said...
LuceLu- the gaping is in the lower back (the small of my back). I guess gaping isn't the right word- maybe bunching? In the back view picture you can see some of the extra fabric- It's a function of length, not width, which is why I'm not sure how to get rid of it- because I need the length to match the front, where it fits as drafted- I'm just too short, I think and my stomach takes the fabric in the front. I had read a lot that Panne is difficult, but I didn't have any problems other than excess fuzz. I only did straight seams with it though.
9/17/08 10:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool outfit! Homemade, nah.....Chic, yes! I always enjoy seeing active outfits made from Kwik Sew and Jalie! Thanks for sharing your details!
9/17/08 12:01 PM
AnneM said...
Great outfit. One thing I don't like about KS patterns is the sml-mdm-lrg sizing doesn't give a lot of variation. The bunching in the lower back would be 'sway back' (doesn't necessarily mean you have swayback, but that's what it's called). If you take a dart ouf of the pattern back piece, from the center fold & tapering to nothing at the sides, it will decrease the length of the back and should help w/ the fit there. I can't say it looks homemade to me, but I don't know what is available in skating outfits.
9/27/08 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now