Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 673 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo
Friend of PR
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 7:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Very pretty top! Enjoyed your conclusion as I had a similar experience with my serger recently. Guess I should oil it every once in a while. ;-)
9/17/08 7:56 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, you went through a lot! It is nice that the out come was that you have a very cute top.
9/17/08 8:08 PM
Deepika said...
I actually love the shirring and want to learn how to do it. As for the binding pulling the neckline down, it happens on my waterfall version also. I will add clear elastic in the binding seam next time. Maybe that'll help.
9/17/08 8:30 PM
celeste said...
your shirring detail is darling--hope that you try it again to your liking. This one would look really nice with a little lace cami.
9/17/08 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your shirring idea! Call this tee a test and sew another. I'm sure the next one will be perfect. Thanks for sharing!
9/17/08 9:26 PM
LuceLu said...
I like you blouse and encourage you to continue to explore the shirring as I think it is a nice effect.
9/18/08 8:09 AM
amy in mpls said...
the shirring looks fantastic! what a perfect tee!
9/18/08 12:37 PM
emailtk said...
I love this top. Looks just like one I had my eye on in Filene's Basement! Very NICE!
9/18/08 3:16 PM
Winifred said...
Like others I love the shirring effect - very good idea. I actually think the whole thing looks very elegant . You can see everything that went wrong and I expect you feel self-conscious about it I always do. But others dont see it, they just see how it flatters you . ( I,m having a giggle to myself here, I know how I sit behind some poor soul in church and pick her jacket to pieces particularly if its plaid. lol xxx )
9/18/08 6:32 PM
AnneM said...
That's an excellent looking disaster. I wish my disasters were that cute.
9/28/08 9:49 AM
Gelbean said...
Cute top. The shirring looks great.
10/21/08 5:35 PM
Frozzy said...
I like the shirring, you should take a look at the Eddie Bauer website, they have a sleeveless top with shirring all the way accross that is super cute.
10/25/09 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us