SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

47 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 7:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
I like the shirring, you should take a look at the Eddie Bauer website, they have a sleeveless top with shirring all the way accross that is super cute.
10/25/09 2:32 PM
Gelbean said...
Cute top. The shirring looks great.
10/21/08 5:35 PM
AnneM said...
That's an excellent looking disaster. I wish my disasters were that cute.
9/28/08 9:49 AM
Winifred said...
Like others I love the shirring effect - very good idea. I actually think the whole thing looks very elegant . You can see everything that went wrong and I expect you feel self-conscious about it I always do. But others dont see it, they just see how it flatters you . ( I,m having a giggle to myself here, I know how I sit behind some poor soul in church and pick her jacket to pieces particularly if its plaid. lol xxx )
9/18/08 6:32 PM
emailtk said...
I love this top. Looks just like one I had my eye on in Filene's Basement! Very NICE!
9/18/08 3:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
the shirring looks fantastic! what a perfect tee!
9/18/08 12:37 PM
LuceLu said...
I like you blouse and encourage you to continue to explore the shirring as I think it is a nice effect.
9/18/08 8:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your shirring idea! Call this tee a test and sew another. I'm sure the next one will be perfect. Thanks for sharing!
9/17/08 9:26 PM
celeste said...
your shirring detail is darling--hope that you try it again to your liking. This one would look really nice with a little lace cami.
9/17/08 9:20 PM
Deepika said...
I actually love the shirring and want to learn how to do it. As for the binding pulling the neckline down, it happens on my waterfall version also. I will add clear elastic in the binding seam next time. Maybe that'll help.
9/17/08 8:30 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, you went through a lot! It is nice that the out come was that you have a very cute top.
9/17/08 8:08 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty top! Enjoyed your conclusion as I had a similar experience with my serger recently. Guess I should oil it every once in a while. ;-)
9/17/08 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review