Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2008-8 (''Muffin'' Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 364 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 10:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
How cute! Your sister looks like she loves it. (I love that you sew for your little sister, my oldest dd does that as well)
9/17/08 9:30 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely darling!
9/17/08 10:07 PM
Terri A said...
Adorable sister and dress!
9/17/08 10:29 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Very cute Megan! I too made this muffin Dress last spring for my DGD and it turned out really cute as well. I adore how you used your sisters "Blankie" I bet she REALLY loves it because of that! How thoughtfull. ~Connie
9/17/08 10:59 PM
wreninrome said...
how sweet! nice work :)
9/17/08 11:56 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
double post~ sorry
9/18/08 0:18 AM
callmeRuth said...
Claire is adorable! You did such a nice job on her blankie dress.
9/18/08 0:48 AM
LuceLu said...
A very cute dress and loving act for your little sister.
9/18/08 8:11 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I love how you sew for your younger siblings.
9/18/08 8:29 AM
pterion said...
Such a sweet dress on a darling girl! I Yike it too!
9/18/08 9:51 AM
Zegi said...
Very cute! She looks sweet in it.
9/18/08 12:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm with Claire. I yike it too! :o) Ingeniuos use of the outgrown blanket, as well. SO CUTE!!
9/18/08 1:37 PM
Karendee said...
Claire is adorable in her new dress; I yike it, too!
9/18/08 1:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable - I see why you have 5 more planned! :-)
9/18/08 5:30 PM
Winifred said...
Really sweet for Claire. One of my daughters is expecting her 3rd child any minute now and I'd love it to be a girl in the sense that I find them easier to sew for and such pretty things to make. By the time you have a family of your own you will be super super experienced !!!
9/18/08 6:38 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You are the best of all sisters ever! Your sewing is superb and you should be very proud of yourself.
9/18/08 10:37 PM
Yvonski said...
Great review. I'm waiting for my DGD to be old enough for this pattern. Thanks, you have inspired me.
9/19/08 3:02 AM
merteuil said...
So cute! How clever to use those baby blankets!
9/19/08 10:24 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses are adorable. Claire is a doll! You did a fantastic job, as always.
9/19/08 10:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your model is a precious ray of sunshine!Kudos to you, big sister Meggie, for making beautiful outfits that she obviously enjoys wearing and highly appreciates!
9/20/08 1:14 PM
akilcoyne said...
SO CUTE!
9/21/08 10:04 AM
Karendee said...
These are really adorable, and you answered my question. These are gifts for Claire's birthday.
9/24/08 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
These are all so adorable - you are such awonderful sister to make all these pretty dresses for Claire - God Bless!
9/29/08 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh! How CUTE all these little outfits are! I can't believe how FAST you are -- ha! And Claire is SO lucky. Of course, you realize you'll have to be sewing for her now until she's 92 -- and I don't mean a SIZE 92! :o) Wish I had that curly hair of hers. :o)
9/30/08 3:06 AM
Karendee said...
These 5 dresses are simply adorable and will be such a treat for darling Claire.
9/30/08 6:49 PM
SheilaAnn said...
You are one amazing talented young lady. Your work is beautiful. I love how you reuse blankets, and leftovers from other projects, and they look darling!
10/1/08 0:00 AM
EveS said...
Meggie, you have the best dressed toddler sister on the PLANET. I SO love these dresses!!! Your fabric/color combinations are really wonderful (and oh-so happy!!). Beautiful stuff as always!
10/1/08 0:22 AM
3KillerBs said...
The dresses are adorable. What clever, frugal use of scrap and salvaged fabric too. I love seeing people make marvels out of remnants.
10/4/08 5:43 PM
Gelbean said...
These are the cutest dresses.
10/21/08 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 2674 Big Shirts
photo
Review by Monica R on 12/29/02
Read Review

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5363
photo
Review by slanden99 on 11/3/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us