SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-8 (''Muffin'' Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
How cute! Your sister looks like she loves it. (I love that you sew for your little sister, my oldest dd does that as well)
9/17/08 9:30 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely darling!
9/17/08 10:07 PM
Terri A said...
Adorable sister and dress!
9/17/08 10:29 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Very cute Megan! I too made this muffin Dress last spring for my DGD and it turned out really cute as well. I adore how you used your sisters "Blankie" I bet she REALLY loves it because of that! How thoughtfull. ~Connie
9/17/08 10:59 PM
wreninrome said...
how sweet! nice work :)
9/17/08 11:56 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
double post~ sorry
9/18/08 0:18 AM
callmeRuth said...
Claire is adorable! You did such a nice job on her blankie dress.
9/18/08 0:48 AM
LuceLu said...
A very cute dress and loving act for your little sister.
9/18/08 8:11 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute! I love how you sew for your younger siblings.
9/18/08 8:29 AM
pterion said...
Such a sweet dress on a darling girl! I Yike it too!
9/18/08 9:51 AM
Zegi said...
Very cute! She looks sweet in it.
9/18/08 12:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm with Claire. I yike it too! :o) Ingeniuos use of the outgrown blanket, as well. SO CUTE!!
9/18/08 1:37 PM
Karendee said...
Claire is adorable in her new dress; I yike it, too!
9/18/08 1:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable - I see why you have 5 more planned! :-)
9/18/08 5:30 PM
Winifred said...
Really sweet for Claire. One of my daughters is expecting her 3rd child any minute now and I'd love it to be a girl in the sense that I find them easier to sew for and such pretty things to make. By the time you have a family of your own you will be super super experienced !!!
9/18/08 6:38 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You are the best of all sisters ever! Your sewing is superb and you should be very proud of yourself.
9/18/08 10:37 PM
Yvonski said...
Great review. I'm waiting for my DGD to be old enough for this pattern. Thanks, you have inspired me.
9/19/08 3:02 AM
merteuil said...
So cute! How clever to use those baby blankets!
9/19/08 10:24 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses are adorable. Claire is a doll! You did a fantastic job, as always.
9/19/08 10:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your model is a precious ray of sunshine!Kudos to you, big sister Meggie, for making beautiful outfits that she obviously enjoys wearing and highly appreciates!
9/20/08 1:14 PM
akilcoyne said...
SO CUTE!
9/21/08 10:04 AM
Karendee said...
These are really adorable, and you answered my question. These are gifts for Claire's birthday.
9/24/08 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
These are all so adorable - you are such awonderful sister to make all these pretty dresses for Claire - God Bless!
9/29/08 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh! How CUTE all these little outfits are! I can't believe how FAST you are -- ha! And Claire is SO lucky. Of course, you realize you'll have to be sewing for her now until she's 92 -- and I don't mean a SIZE 92! :o) Wish I had that curly hair of hers. :o)
9/30/08 3:06 AM
Karendee said...
These 5 dresses are simply adorable and will be such a treat for darling Claire.
9/30/08 6:49 PM
SheilaAnn said...
You are one amazing talented young lady. Your work is beautiful. I love how you reuse blankets, and leftovers from other projects, and they look darling!
10/1/08 0:00 AM
EveS said...
Meggie, you have the best dressed toddler sister on the PLANET. I SO love these dresses!!! Your fabric/color combinations are really wonderful (and oh-so happy!!). Beautiful stuff as always!
10/1/08 0:22 AM
3KillerBs said...
The dresses are adorable. What clever, frugal use of scrap and salvaged fabric too. I love seeing people make marvels out of remnants.
10/4/08 5:43 PM
Gelbean said...
These are the cutest dresses.
10/21/08 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now