Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Singlet Style Grocery Bag)

58 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie Cat
photo

 
 
About Maggie Catstar
United States
Member since: 2/18/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/17/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 9:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Holani said... (10/6/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and wonderful hints! The burrito method is totally awesome, such a timesaver and the results are great. Appreciate you taking the time to write this, great job!
Maggie Cat said... (10/5/08 9:27 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, it is really appreciated. CarolynGM, I added the buttonholes at the very end so you could still put them in. I added four total - two on each of the handles. I measeaured down an inch from the center of the handle and put in 1 and 1/2 inch buttonholes. Because the handles were folded, I put the buttonholes through both the top and the bottom of the folded handle. Not sure if that makes sense. If you would want a better explanation, let me know. I also apologize for not getting back sooner. I had to go out of town and things have been crazy.
3KillerBs said... (10/4/08 6:19 PM) Reply
I wasn't crazy about the singlet-style bags because I thought they'd collapse when trying to load them. You fixed that with your buttonholes in the handles. That was just the thing the design needed.
CarolynGM said... (9/30/08 3:51 PM) Reply
I wish I had read your review before I made my bags. The buttonholes are a great idea!
sewtime said... (9/18/08 5:15 PM) Reply
Nice bags! Love the style!
AnitaJJ said... (9/18/08 10:12 AM) Reply
These are really cute. Your photos make them look like cute little tanktops!!! What a fun way to go shopping!!
LuceLu said... (9/18/08 8:16 AM) Reply
Great job! I love Craftster and all the creatives on there. I like how you incorporated different techniques and adaptations. My grocery clerks would love you for those buttonholes. I always ask them to pack the bags as much as possible because I hate making lots of trips back to the car.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4284

photo
by: peaceykeen

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details