SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Singlet Style Grocery Bag)

53 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie Cat
photo

 
 
About Maggie Catstar
WV USA
Member since: 2/18/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said...
Great job! I love Craftster and all the creatives on there. I like how you incorporated different techniques and adaptations. My grocery clerks would love you for those buttonholes. I always ask them to pack the bags as much as possible because I hate making lots of trips back to the car.
9/18/08 8:16 AM
AnitaJJ said...
These are really cute. Your photos make them look like cute little tanktops!!! What a fun way to go shopping!!
9/18/08 10:12 AM
sewtime said...
Nice bags! Love the style!
9/18/08 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
I wish I had read your review before I made my bags. The buttonholes are a great idea!
9/30/08 3:51 PM
3KillerBs said...
I wasn't crazy about the singlet-style bags because I thought they'd collapse when trying to load them. You fixed that with your buttonholes in the handles. That was just the thing the design needed.
10/4/08 6:19 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, it is really appreciated. CarolynGM, I added the buttonholes at the very end so you could still put them in. I added four total - two on each of the handles. I measeaured down an inch from the center of the handle and put in 1 and 1/2 inch buttonholes. Because the handles were folded, I put the buttonholes through both the top and the bottom of the folded handle. Not sure if that makes sense. If you would want a better explanation, let me know. I also apologize for not getting back sooner. I had to go out of town and things have been crazy.
10/5/08 9:27 PM
Holani said...
Thanks for the great review and wonderful hints! The burrito method is totally awesome, such a timesaver and the results are great. Appreciate you taking the time to write this, great job!
10/6/08 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Charlie's Aunt

photo
by: Danette in...

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now