SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Singlet Style Grocery Bag)

53 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Maggie Cat
photo

 
 
About Maggie Catstar
WV USA
Member since: 2/18/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said...
Great job! I love Craftster and all the creatives on there. I like how you incorporated different techniques and adaptations. My grocery clerks would love you for those buttonholes. I always ask them to pack the bags as much as possible because I hate making lots of trips back to the car.
9/18/08 8:16 AM
AnitaJJ said...
These are really cute. Your photos make them look like cute little tanktops!!! What a fun way to go shopping!!
9/18/08 10:12 AM
sewtime said...
Nice bags! Love the style!
9/18/08 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
I wish I had read your review before I made my bags. The buttonholes are a great idea!
9/30/08 3:51 PM
3KillerBs said...
I wasn't crazy about the singlet-style bags because I thought they'd collapse when trying to load them. You fixed that with your buttonholes in the handles. That was just the thing the design needed.
10/4/08 6:19 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, it is really appreciated. CarolynGM, I added the buttonholes at the very end so you could still put them in. I added four total - two on each of the handles. I measeaured down an inch from the center of the handle and put in 1 and 1/2 inch buttonholes. Because the handles were folded, I put the buttonholes through both the top and the bottom of the folded handle. Not sure if that makes sense. If you would want a better explanation, let me know. I also apologize for not getting back sooner. I had to go out of town and things have been crazy.
10/5/08 9:27 PM
Holani said...
Thanks for the great review and wonderful hints! The burrito method is totally awesome, such a timesaver and the results are great. Appreciate you taking the time to write this, great job!
10/6/08 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review