Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 0000 (Singlet Style Grocery Bag) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 204 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Maggie Cat
photo
About Maggie Catstar
WV USA
Member since: 2/18/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 9:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said...
Great job! I love Craftster and all the creatives on there. I like how you incorporated different techniques and adaptations. My grocery clerks would love you for those buttonholes. I always ask them to pack the bags as much as possible because I hate making lots of trips back to the car.
9/18/08 8:16 AM
AnitaJJ said...
These are really cute. Your photos make them look like cute little tanktops!!! What a fun way to go shopping!!
9/18/08 10:12 AM
sewtime said...
Nice bags! Love the style!
9/18/08 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
I wish I had read your review before I made my bags. The buttonholes are a great idea!
9/30/08 3:51 PM
3KillerBs said...
I wasn't crazy about the singlet-style bags because I thought they'd collapse when trying to load them. You fixed that with your buttonholes in the handles. That was just the thing the design needed.
10/4/08 6:19 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, it is really appreciated. CarolynGM, I added the buttonholes at the very end so you could still put them in. I added four total - two on each of the handles. I measeaured down an inch from the center of the handle and put in 1 and 1/2 inch buttonholes. Because the handles were folded, I put the buttonholes through both the top and the bottom of the folded handle. Not sure if that makes sense. If you would want a better explanation, let me know. I also apologize for not getting back sooner. I had to go out of town and things have been crazy.
10/5/08 9:27 PM
Holani said...
Thanks for the great review and wonderful hints! The burrito method is totally awesome, such a timesaver and the results are great. Appreciate you taking the time to write this, great job!
10/6/08 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us