Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B0458 (Jacket, by Connie Crawford) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 435 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Diane Slade Inc
photo
About Diane Slade Incstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/28/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 10:57 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 11:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I really like how this jacket looks. I have the pattern but have not tried it yet. I must say your review and photo is certainly motivation to put the pattern toward the top of my to do list.
9/18/08 0:00 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is way cute. Nice job!
9/18/08 7:05 AM
craftygamma said...
Congratulations on your recycling expertise. Love that jacket. Don't worry about the wear spots--they are putting them on brand new jeans now. Dee
9/18/08 7:28 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Recycled Denim? I am impressed! I'd think cutting that would have been a hassel, but you managed to make a lovely jacket out of it. Kuddos to you!
9/18/08 8:07 AM
LuceLu said...
I commented on your blog. I really am impressed by your projects.
9/18/08 8:21 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow, you made that from recycled denim garments ! I feel another pattern purchase in the making. The jacket is very nice and environmentally friendly.
9/18/08 8:38 AM
carolynw said...
How very nice - I just love the jacket and from recycled jeans - way to go
9/18/08 8:55 AM
Zegi said...
Oh my goodness this is SUPER cute! I love that you recycled fabric too. Good for you!
9/18/08 12:11 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this as I've been wondering about her patterns. Your jacket looks very nice and what a good idea to recycle your denim!
9/18/08 12:40 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY creative use of old jeans, and your jacket has turned out BEAUTIFULLY. I like your idea of using the buttons from the jeans, too. :o)
9/18/08 1:35 PM
Karendee said...
Darling jacket!
9/18/08 1:49 PM
sewtime said...
Love your darling jacket. I will be adding this pattern to my stash! Love the recycled material you used.
9/18/08 5:11 PM
Irene said...
Nice jacket! Would you consider posting this under its "real" Butterick pattern number, 5047, so it shows up with other reviews of this same pattern? B0458 is a temporary number that Butterick assigns to featured patterns. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/18/08 5:23 PM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful use for old jeans. Your jacket looks lovely and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it...once you make that next sewing decision, buttons:-)
9/19/08 11:24 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Thanks everyone! Irene, I think I'll leave this here for the people like me who didn't realize there were different pattern numbers. That way they can see your comment and put theirs in the correct place! Or find reviews for this pattern. I had no idea there were different numbers and there may be someone else who doesn't either, this can help direct them!
9/20/08 8:24 AM
AnneM said...
That looks great! Those pattern drawings really don't give a good idea of the finished product, but it is a very nice style. Great fabric source!
9/28/08 9:46 AM
SewSlow said...
Thanks for the helpful review I was wondering about this pattern. If you make anything else on this pattern please review it.
7/17/09 11:23 PM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Hi SewSlow, Did you see the other posters comment? " Would you consider posting this under its "real" Butterick pattern number, 5047, so it shows up with other reviews of this same pattern? B0458 is a temporary number that Butterick assigns to featured patterns. " Be sure to look under the "real" pattern number for the other reviews! Thanks!
7/18/09 10:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us