SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1049 (Plain & Simple Fitted T-shirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/08 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Caitycat said...
Thanks for that - good to know about the excess fabric requirement and also how short it is! Looks flattering, though.
9/18/08 7:34 AM
Bobolots said...
great looking t-shirt! I might have to go get that one.
9/18/08 9:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks great but I also like my shirts a bit longer than patterns call for. If you like the fit then I'm sure you will find the binding method that you want.
9/18/08 10:05 AM
Zegi said...
Looks great! I've been wondering about getting some of their patterns. I'm worried I don't have enough experience but it sounds like this one would be a good place to start.
9/18/08 12:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking t-shirt! I have this pattern, but haven't made it up yet.
9/18/08 1:30 PM
Karendee said...
Nice T!
9/18/08 1:46 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I love boat neck sweaters, tops etc. When I adjust to make my own, it usually ends up wrong. I will have to get this basic TNT going for me. I have no experience with this company, so thanks for the headsup and info. You made a Great T!
9/19/08 8:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Do try to wear this a bit - I think the proportions are really good for you. Just because RTW is usually longer doesn't mean we can't have what suits us :-).
9/19/08 1:50 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely wearable! Does look to be on the shorter side than my usual preference, although I do have some shorter that I also like, particularly for summer. So perhaps this will be your 'fav' spring t-shirt.
9/30/08 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2367

photo
by: alazor529

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review