SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1049 (Plain & Simple Fitted T-shirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/08 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/30/08 7:40 AM) Reply
Definitely wearable! Does look to be on the shorter side than my usual preference, although I do have some shorter that I also like, particularly for summer. So perhaps this will be your 'fav' spring t-shirt.
fuzzygalore said... (9/19/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Do try to wear this a bit - I think the proportions are really good for you. Just because RTW is usually longer doesn't mean we can't have what suits us :-).
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/19/08 8:25 AM) Reply
I love boat neck sweaters, tops etc. When I adjust to make my own, it usually ends up wrong. I will have to get this basic TNT going for me. I have no experience with this company, so thanks for the headsup and info. You made a Great T!
Karendee said... (9/18/08 1:46 PM) Reply
Nice T!
michellep74 said... (9/18/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Great-looking t-shirt! I have this pattern, but haven't made it up yet.
Zegi said... (9/18/08 12:10 PM) Reply
Looks great! I've been wondering about getting some of their patterns. I'm worried I don't have enough experience but it sounds like this one would be a good place to start.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/18/08 10:05 AM) Reply
It looks great but I also like my shirts a bit longer than patterns call for. If you like the fit then I'm sure you will find the binding method that you want.
Bobolots said... (9/18/08 9:37 AM) Reply
great looking t-shirt! I might have to go get that one.
Caitycat said... (9/18/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for that - good to know about the excess fabric requirement and also how short it is! Looks flattering, though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details