SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2038 

Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/03 2:45 PM
Last Updated:8/24/03 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Nothing but a center back seam? How interesting! There used to be an independent exercise-wear pattern company called "Prime Moves," quite a few years ago, whose specialty was tights and unitards with only a CB seam. Sew News used to run their ads. I think that's the only other place I've seen a design like this.
8/24/03 4:04 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Oh, I love these shorts! I bet these would be super for working out. Geez, everytime I see your flat little stomach I want to rush out and have a tummy tuck. :-)
8/24/03 4:22 PM
Lou. said...
Elona, the pattern is cut on the fold, with a little cut at the bottom for the legs, so there is only one piece of fabric! Gigi, the stomach is a result of no children, I can garauntee you won't see any photo of my stomach in a few years if I have any kids!!
8/24/03 4:31 PM
aperiolat said...
They look great! Very comfy.These are going on to my list for workout clothes too! I need more shorts for the gym (only yoga pants right now and I get too HOT) Yoga is great, huh? I just love it-and Pilates.
8/24/03 5:45 PM
Lou. said...
Haven't tried Yoga yet, I start this week...I'm hoping I like it!
8/24/03 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now