SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/03 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Nikki, these are great vests! I have this pattern and for whatever reason just haven't gotten around to making it up. I think I'll need to pull it out. These would be great for the cooler fall weather that will inevitably arrive soon.
8/27/03 9:21 PM
Nikki said...
mudcat, yes, I went by the measurements listed on the back of the envelope, I didn't bother measuring the pattern pieces even tho it says to.... AnneM, I saw a similarly styled vest in a cotton/poly tapestry in the Orvis catalog for $130! It was a nice tapestry, but still!!!
8/25/03 9:01 AM
AnneM said...
I particularly like the paisley version. It reminds me of one my DH2B bought me, that cost - - I won't say how much.
8/25/03 6:39 AM
mudcat said...
Nikki, did you taper from XXS to S based on your measurements against the pattern measurements? Love the fabric choices!
8/24/03 11:24 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Nikki, I love your vests. Now I want to make one for the fall.
8/24/03 10:08 PM
jlg said...
Nikki, I like these vests on you, particularly the red one. Also, I love reading about your fabric treatments. You seem so nonchalant about something that seems very adventurous to me.
8/24/03 6:10 PM
Mini said...
This view of the vest looks very elegant, and it is easy to coordinate with all kinds of separates. Loes Hinse patterns are drafted with a very square shoulder line, so you might consider a sloping shoulder adjustment to bring the fit in a little closer in this area. Otherwise, I think the fit looks perfect, and the shoulder width is flattering on you.
8/24/03 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 123

photo
by: fourkid

Review
McCall's 6711

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info