SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/03 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
This view of the vest looks very elegant, and it is easy to coordinate with all kinds of separates. Loes Hinse patterns are drafted with a very square shoulder line, so you might consider a sloping shoulder adjustment to bring the fit in a little closer in this area. Otherwise, I think the fit looks perfect, and the shoulder width is flattering on you.
8/24/03 4:33 PM
jlg said...
Nikki, I like these vests on you, particularly the red one. Also, I love reading about your fabric treatments. You seem so nonchalant about something that seems very adventurous to me.
8/24/03 6:10 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Nikki, I love your vests. Now I want to make one for the fall.
8/24/03 10:08 PM
mudcat said...
Nikki, did you taper from XXS to S based on your measurements against the pattern measurements? Love the fabric choices!
8/24/03 11:24 PM
AnneM said...
I particularly like the paisley version. It reminds me of one my DH2B bought me, that cost - - I won't say how much.
8/25/03 6:39 AM
Nikki said...
mudcat, yes, I went by the measurements listed on the back of the envelope, I didn't bother measuring the pattern pieces even tho it says to.... AnneM, I saw a similarly styled vest in a cotton/poly tapestry in the Orvis catalog for $130! It was a nice tapestry, but still!!!
8/25/03 9:01 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Nikki, these are great vests! I have this pattern and for whatever reason just haven't gotten around to making it up. I think I'll need to pull it out. These would be great for the cooler fall weather that will inevitably arrive soon.
8/27/03 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review