SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-19 (Jump Sweatpants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 9:09 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I love these! I want a pair, too!
9/19/08 10:30 PM
Christas said...
These are adorable!
9/19/08 10:35 PM
sewtime said...
So sweet and cute!
9/19/08 11:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE pants!!! I want some!!! Hey, look in Ottobre 2/2008 Women's issue. Design #5 is very similar to these pants and would be in adult size.
9/20/08 0:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a chic and stylish pair of pants for that lucky little girl!
9/20/08 12:09 PM
j222b said...
Love this outfit and your DD, too. Question: does the 1 1/2 inch elastic fill entirely the white part of the waistband?
9/20/08 3:08 PM
callmeRuth said...
j22b: No, the elastic comes down a little more than half way. To give you an idea, the bow is sewn right below the elastic. I ran a line of stitching just under the elastic, forming a casing of sorts. In the RTW garments at Target, some had the elastic completely filling the waistband, and others had it about 1/2 way like mine. I just did mine like I did because this elastic is what I had on hand.
9/20/08 4:36 PM
pterion said...
These pants look great! You're reminding me that I need to get on this pattern. Thanks for the tip about the elastic. I read the directions and thought that 1/4" clear elastic sounded insufficient for the weight of the fabric.
9/22/08 9:47 AM
Gelbean said...
They look so cute and sooooo comfy!
10/21/08 0:50 AM
Erin D said...
These are so cute-I need to make these for my daughters!
9/10/09 0:19 AM
katib said...
these are great!!!
9/13/09 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now