SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-19 (Jump Sweatpants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 9:09 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I love these! I want a pair, too!
9/19/08 10:30 PM
Christas said...
These are adorable!
9/19/08 10:35 PM
sewtime said...
So sweet and cute!
9/19/08 11:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE pants!!! I want some!!! Hey, look in Ottobre 2/2008 Women's issue. Design #5 is very similar to these pants and would be in adult size.
9/20/08 0:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a chic and stylish pair of pants for that lucky little girl!
9/20/08 12:09 PM
j222b said...
Love this outfit and your DD, too. Question: does the 1 1/2 inch elastic fill entirely the white part of the waistband?
9/20/08 3:08 PM
callmeRuth said...
j22b: No, the elastic comes down a little more than half way. To give you an idea, the bow is sewn right below the elastic. I ran a line of stitching just under the elastic, forming a casing of sorts. In the RTW garments at Target, some had the elastic completely filling the waistband, and others had it about 1/2 way like mine. I just did mine like I did because this elastic is what I had on hand.
9/20/08 4:36 PM
pterion said...
These pants look great! You're reminding me that I need to get on this pattern. Thanks for the tip about the elastic. I read the directions and thought that 1/4" clear elastic sounded insufficient for the weight of the fabric.
9/22/08 9:47 AM
Gelbean said...
They look so cute and sooooo comfy!
10/21/08 0:50 AM
Erin D said...
These are so cute-I need to make these for my daughters!
9/10/09 0:19 AM
katib said...
these are great!!!
9/13/09 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now