SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-19 (Jump Sweatpants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 9:09 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katib said... (9/13/09 7:35 PM) Reply
these are great!!!
Erin D said... (9/10/09 0:19 AM) Reply
These are so cute-I need to make these for my daughters!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 0:50 AM) Reply
They look so cute and sooooo comfy!
pterion said... (9/22/08 9:47 AM) Reply
These pants look great! You're reminding me that I need to get on this pattern. Thanks for the tip about the elastic. I read the directions and thought that 1/4" clear elastic sounded insufficient for the weight of the fabric.
callmeRuth said... (9/20/08 4:36 PM) Reply
j22b: No, the elastic comes down a little more than half way. To give you an idea, the bow is sewn right below the elastic. I ran a line of stitching just under the elastic, forming a casing of sorts. In the RTW garments at Target, some had the elastic completely filling the waistband, and others had it about 1/2 way like mine. I just did mine like I did because this elastic is what I had on hand.
j222b said... (9/20/08 3:08 PM) Reply
Love this outfit and your DD, too. Question: does the 1 1/2 inch elastic fill entirely the white part of the waistband?
Heatherrique said... (9/20/08 12:09 PM) Reply
Such a chic and stylish pair of pants for that lucky little girl!
Meggie LuLu said... (9/20/08 0:23 AM) Reply
CUTE pants!!! I want some!!! Hey, look in Ottobre 2/2008 Women's issue. Design #5 is very similar to these pants and would be in adult size.
sewtime said... (9/19/08 11:04 PM) Reply
So sweet and cute!
Christas said... (9/19/08 10:35 PM) Reply
These are adorable!
Tiner W said... (9/19/08 10:30 PM) Reply
I love these! I want a pair, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-125

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
New Look 6196

photo
by: AST

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details