SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> phoebe Tee (phoebe Tee)

2 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Nice job on both.
9/20/08 3:22 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful top. I like the independent patterns and your review was very helpful. I've been thinking of making a silk top for some time, and because of your review, I now have the motiviation. Thank you.
9/20/08 5:01 PM
cecelia said...
I agree with you--like the silk top better than the slinky one. The silk is such an unusual design and looks very nice on you.
9/21/08 9:39 AM
mClones said...
the silk version is really beautiful--but i agree with you, i'd like to see it much more fitted around the underarm and sideseam.
9/21/08 1:33 PM
AnneM said...
Both look very comfortable. And I know you are somewhere under that slinky shirt, but you look rather lost in it. The silk blouse if very pretty; it is a lovely fabric. That one is definitely wearable. (Probably better off spending your time on other patterns in the future, though, at least if you want to use slinky!)
10/1/08 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now