SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3742 (Easy Orange Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily

About freshdaily
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 3:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/1/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Congrats on your dress. Next one will be easier. (Orange for the wedding color? That is difficult; hope everyone in the party has Fall coloring.) Go ahead, make it again. You'll love it in the spring.
freshdaily said... (9/21/08 2:24 PM) Reply
For those who asked, "What happened to the dress?" My sister asked me to change out the bow in front to a purple bow. (Yes, her wedding colors were orange and purple...) When I was switching it out, I was too rough with the satin and made a pull right down the front of the dress!!! Tragic! But lesson learned.
Nancy Anne said... (9/21/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear about your dress mishap. It is...... er..... was a cute little dress, though! (Maybe you need to go to dress management. Sorry- couldn't resist. :)
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/21/08 0:26 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! Sorry to hear the dress is no longer with us..but hopefully the loss will just inspire you to make another fabulous dress! :)
greenandlilac said... (9/21/08 0:20 AM) Reply
Cute dress! What happened to it?
Fairy_Tinkerbell said... (9/20/08 3:48 PM) Reply
A very cute dress!
EleanorSews said... (9/20/08 3:29 PM) Reply
Cute dress and I too love that orange!!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6910

by: GoodbyeVal...

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details