SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3742 (Easy Orange Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily
photo

 
 
About freshdaily
AZ USA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. Next one will be easier. (Orange for the wedding color? That is difficult; hope everyone in the party has Fall coloring.) Go ahead, make it again. You'll love it in the spring.
10/1/08 11:10 AM
freshdaily said...
For those who asked, "What happened to the dress?" My sister asked me to change out the bow in front to a purple bow. (Yes, her wedding colors were orange and purple...) When I was switching it out, I was too rough with the satin and made a pull right down the front of the dress!!! Tragic! But lesson learned.
9/21/08 2:24 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Sorry to hear about your dress mishap. It is...... er..... was a cute little dress, though! (Maybe you need to go to dress management. Sorry- couldn't resist. :)
9/21/08 9:21 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress! Sorry to hear the dress is no longer with us..but hopefully the loss will just inspire you to make another fabulous dress! :)
9/21/08 0:26 AM
greenandlilac said...
Cute dress! What happened to it?
9/21/08 0:20 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
A very cute dress!
9/20/08 3:48 PM
EleanorSews said...
Cute dress and I too love that orange!!!
9/20/08 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review