SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3742 (Easy Orange Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily
photo

 
 
About freshdaily
AZ USA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Cute dress and I too love that orange!!!
9/20/08 3:29 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
A very cute dress!
9/20/08 3:48 PM
greenandlilac said...
Cute dress! What happened to it?
9/21/08 0:20 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress! Sorry to hear the dress is no longer with us..but hopefully the loss will just inspire you to make another fabulous dress! :)
9/21/08 0:26 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Sorry to hear about your dress mishap. It is...... er..... was a cute little dress, though! (Maybe you need to go to dress management. Sorry- couldn't resist. :)
9/21/08 9:21 AM
freshdaily said...
For those who asked, "What happened to the dress?" My sister asked me to change out the bow in front to a purple bow. (Yes, her wedding colors were orange and purple...) When I was switching it out, I was too rough with the satin and made a pull right down the front of the dress!!! Tragic! But lesson learned.
9/21/08 2:24 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. Next one will be easier. (Orange for the wedding color? That is difficult; hope everyone in the party has Fall coloring.) Go ahead, make it again. You'll love it in the spring.
10/1/08 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now