SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3742 (Easy Orange Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily
photo

 
 
About freshdaily
AZ USA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/1/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Congrats on your dress. Next one will be easier. (Orange for the wedding color? That is difficult; hope everyone in the party has Fall coloring.) Go ahead, make it again. You'll love it in the spring.
freshdaily said... (9/21/08 2:24 PM) Reply
For those who asked, "What happened to the dress?" My sister asked me to change out the bow in front to a purple bow. (Yes, her wedding colors were orange and purple...) When I was switching it out, I was too rough with the satin and made a pull right down the front of the dress!!! Tragic! But lesson learned.
Nancy Anne said... (9/21/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear about your dress mishap. It is...... er..... was a cute little dress, though! (Maybe you need to go to dress management. Sorry- couldn't resist. :)
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/21/08 0:26 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! Sorry to hear the dress is no longer with us..but hopefully the loss will just inspire you to make another fabulous dress! :)
greenandlilac said... (9/21/08 0:20 AM) Reply
Cute dress! What happened to it?
Fairy_Tinkerbell said... (9/20/08 3:48 PM) Reply
A very cute dress!
EleanorSews said... (9/20/08 3:29 PM) Reply
Cute dress and I too love that orange!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

McCall's 5105

photo
by: renren

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6507 OOP

photo
by: streis01

Review