SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> computer generated (tshirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 5:13 PM
Last Updated:9/20/08 5:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
What great detail. I love the shoulder gathers. I haven't seen that. I've made a mental note to try something like that.
2/14/09 9:33 PM
AnneM said...
Love the shoulders, and the matching design detail on the back yoke. Good inspiration.
10/1/08 11:08 AM
Helen Wilson said...
Very nice details!
9/22/08 2:14 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great top, Marilyn. Thanks for all the details.
9/21/08 3:31 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the compliments. I will try to get DH to take a picture of me wearing it. It will fill an empty spot in my closet because I have a couple of pairs of pants that don't have tops that go with them.
9/21/08 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
Love your tee - the fabric is beautiful
9/21/08 9:37 AM
Kbenco said...
I like hearing how you transformed a standard t shirt pattern following the GAP inspiration t shirt. Very clever.
9/21/08 5:23 AM
tess said...
Hi as I am a very new PMB user I greatly appreciate your review! The top looks really good I hope you enjoy wearing it and I'm sureds it will look great! Regards Tess Regar
9/21/08 2:32 AM
JustTrina said...
great top!!
9/21/08 0:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Marilyn how clever! I really love the details. I hope you don't mind if I borrow them.
9/20/08 11:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. The fabric choice is great and your alterations are great too.
9/20/08 10:12 PM
JeanK said...
Your PMB4 design choice sounds like it worked well for your T-shirt. Congratulations, and 'Yea'! I'd love to see a photo of you in your design.
9/20/08 6:38 PM
Towanda said...
Very nice, I saw the thread on the forum and drafted the pattern last night. I'm glad to see your version so I know how it should turn out.
9/20/08 5:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top Marilyn - these colours are perfect for you. I like your neckline shape better as it is more stylish than the V.
9/20/08 5:33 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Cute shirt. I looked into the Wild Ginger but it is not apple compatible. Great design.
9/20/08 5:31 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I have an acetate knit and I've been trying to decide how to work with it. Because of your review, I know now! Thank you!
9/20/08 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: grays08

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now