SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> computer generated (tshirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 5:13 PM
Last Updated:9/20/08 5:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
I have an acetate knit and I've been trying to decide how to work with it. Because of your review, I know now! Thank you!
9/20/08 5:27 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Cute shirt. I looked into the Wild Ginger but it is not apple compatible. Great design.
9/20/08 5:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top Marilyn - these colours are perfect for you. I like your neckline shape better as it is more stylish than the V.
9/20/08 5:33 PM
Towanda said...
Very nice, I saw the thread on the forum and drafted the pattern last night. I'm glad to see your version so I know how it should turn out.
9/20/08 5:50 PM
JeanK said...
Your PMB4 design choice sounds like it worked well for your T-shirt. Congratulations, and 'Yea'! I'd love to see a photo of you in your design.
9/20/08 6:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. The fabric choice is great and your alterations are great too.
9/20/08 10:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Marilyn how clever! I really love the details. I hope you don't mind if I borrow them.
9/20/08 11:11 PM
JustTrina said...
great top!!
9/21/08 0:02 AM
tess said...
Hi as I am a very new PMB user I greatly appreciate your review! The top looks really good I hope you enjoy wearing it and I'm sureds it will look great! Regards Tess Regar
9/21/08 2:32 AM
Kbenco said...
I like hearing how you transformed a standard t shirt pattern following the GAP inspiration t shirt. Very clever.
9/21/08 5:23 AM
carolynw said...
Love your tee - the fabric is beautiful
9/21/08 9:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the compliments. I will try to get DH to take a picture of me wearing it. It will fill an empty spot in my closet because I have a couple of pairs of pants that don't have tops that go with them.
9/21/08 10:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great top, Marilyn. Thanks for all the details.
9/21/08 3:31 PM
Helen Wilson said...
Very nice details!
9/22/08 2:14 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shoulders, and the matching design detail on the back yoke. Good inspiration.
10/1/08 11:08 AM
OP Gal said...
What great detail. I love the shoulder gathers. I haven't seen that. I've made a mental note to try something like that.
2/14/09 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now