Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: computer generated (tshirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 257 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 5:13 PM
Last Updated:9/20/08 5:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
I have an acetate knit and I've been trying to decide how to work with it. Because of your review, I know now! Thank you!
9/20/08 5:27 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Cute shirt. I looked into the Wild Ginger but it is not apple compatible. Great design.
9/20/08 5:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top Marilyn - these colours are perfect for you. I like your neckline shape better as it is more stylish than the V.
9/20/08 5:33 PM
Towanda said...
Very nice, I saw the thread on the forum and drafted the pattern last night. I'm glad to see your version so I know how it should turn out.
9/20/08 5:50 PM
JeanK said...
Your PMB4 design choice sounds like it worked well for your T-shirt. Congratulations, and 'Yea'! I'd love to see a photo of you in your design.
9/20/08 6:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. The fabric choice is great and your alterations are great too.
9/20/08 10:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Marilyn how clever! I really love the details. I hope you don't mind if I borrow them.
9/20/08 11:11 PM
JustTrina said...
great top!!
9/21/08 0:02 AM
tess said...
Hi as I am a very new PMB user I greatly appreciate your review! The top looks really good I hope you enjoy wearing it and I'm sureds it will look great! Regards Tess Regar
9/21/08 2:32 AM
Kbenco said...
I like hearing how you transformed a standard t shirt pattern following the GAP inspiration t shirt. Very clever.
9/21/08 5:23 AM
carolynw said...
Love your tee - the fabric is beautiful
9/21/08 9:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the compliments. I will try to get DH to take a picture of me wearing it. It will fill an empty spot in my closet because I have a couple of pairs of pants that don't have tops that go with them.
9/21/08 10:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great top, Marilyn. Thanks for all the details.
9/21/08 3:31 PM
Helen Wilson said...
Very nice details!
9/22/08 2:14 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shoulders, and the matching design detail on the back yoke. Good inspiration.
10/1/08 11:08 AM
OP Gal said...
What great detail. I love the shoulder gathers. I haven't seen that. I've made a mental note to try something like that.
2/14/09 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us