SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (6 sew easy)

27 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 918
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 884
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's a nice skirt--I LOVE the plaid!
9/20/08 10:05 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Always great to see such nice results from an easy pattern! I might have to add this one to my stash :)
9/21/08 0:31 AM
persevering said...
I love your skirt. Do you think it could work in a woolen fabric?
9/21/08 0:58 AM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt, very nice.
9/21/08 1:12 AM
Sandi S said...
persevering - I definitely think it would work in a woolen.
9/21/08 9:11 AM
BlossomKyle said...
That's very cute!
9/21/08 12:20 PM
celeste said...
Love the bias cut -- Excellent plaid for the style. Great job!
9/23/08 12:42 PM
tr1c14 said...
Totally cute skirt! (Is the little girl's outfit also a creation of yours? You two look so happy in this picture I had to smile too.)
9/25/08 1:23 PM
newlywedws said...
Wow...you've been "sewing and sewing" for yourself and your little girl. Best thing about sewing for little kids...the outfits can be completed so quickly.
9/25/08 5:04 PM
AnneM said...
It does look like wool. (Goes great w/ the sweater also.) Plaid seems to be very 'in' this season, so you are stylin'.
10/1/08 11:07 AM
Gelbean said...
Fantastic skirt!
10/21/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now