SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2720 (Vogue Bridal Gown)

Viewed 1248 times 
Reviewed by:lisashep
photo

 
 
About lisashepstar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 8:32 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
I just read the article you mention, and I have to say you look absolutely beautiful. There is a saying that all brides are beautiful, and I won't disagree, but I will say that not all brides choose the right dress. (giggles) You, on the other hand, look charming, gracious and elegant. That dress has it all and then some!
6/30/12 3:40 PM
MiTorillera said...
Thanks for the advice
2/17/10 2:00 PM
tallboy76 said...
thank you for the review and well done
2/3/10 10:09 PM
jd3944 said...
WOW!! How beautiful you look... Wonderful job
10/10/08 12:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous, Stunning, Gorgeous, just down right Beautiful!
10/3/08 3:33 PM
sideseams said...
You look beautiful in your dress. Very, very classy!
10/1/08 7:26 PM
AnneM said...
It's good luck to sew your own wedding dress! (I did mine.) Lovely gown. It looks great, and is such a nice style for you. Great article link, also.
10/1/08 11:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
9/30/08 10:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You're a stunning bride in your elegant gown, replete with exquisite details. The fit is perfect, the silhouette both slimming and flattering. Your article is nothing short of top shelf, too. Thanks for sharing the details of your special day and gown. Lovely, Lily
9/30/08 2:46 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress. And your changes were all for the better! Pink lined train?! You look wonderful. Article in SEW NEWS very interesting!
9/30/08 10:08 AM
Schnauzer said...
An absolutely gorgeous trio! Dress,Bride and Groom. Congratulations on your marriage.
9/29/08 11:41 PM
anncie1 said...
OMG! This is a masterpiece! Your article was ALL THAT!! I'm making my dress for our 10 year - thanks for the inspiration!
9/23/08 11:05 PM
Collette McManus said...
AWE-SOME!!! You are brave and look absolutely stunning in your gown. Congratulations ... on the georgeous dress and the marriage to that good looking husband.
9/23/08 12:44 PM
dollieo said...
Just beautiful and so is the gown.
9/23/08 12:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Sleek, sophisticated, elegant and chic.
9/23/08 8:27 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, you look gorgeous - and congratulations on not having to hem it in the limo!
9/23/08 6:32 AM
Erica B. said...
Your dress is simply stunning! You looked fabulous on your day!
9/23/08 0:48 AM
Dei said...
This is stunning and you look beautiful.
9/22/08 5:41 PM
Koushite said...
You Go Girl! That gown looks better than the pattern! What you did with the back was beautiful!
9/22/08 5:00 PM
Gold said...
You can't hear me ,but I am clapping my hands,because you did an fantastic job!!
9/22/08 2:27 PM
ggexpansive said...
that dress is wonderful!!! you did a great job. i have seen this pattern but wanted to see a review of it and here your review is thanks.
9/22/08 1:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress, and one that flatters your figure PERFECTLY! A great-looking couple you are, too!
9/22/08 12:37 PM
SarahSews said...
Lisa, Thank-you so much for sharing your beautiful wedding dress, with us. I loved the article, as it was very very informative. You go Girl!
9/22/08 10:37 AM
crisford said...
Very classy, perfect dress. You look absolutely stunning!
9/22/08 10:26 AM
Elke said...
Looks gorgeous on you, love the dress! Thanks for the review and link.
9/22/08 8:08 AM
Aixoise said...
Stunning gown (on a beautiful bride). Thank you for the review and for the link to your fine article.
9/21/08 11:04 PM
lisashep said...
Hi Everyone - Thanks for all of your comments! I just updated my review to include a direct link to the article I wrote for SEW NEWS magazine. - lisa
9/21/08 10:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You were an absolutely stunning bride!
9/21/08 10:06 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is positively exquisite! You were a very beautiful bride in your dress.
9/21/08 7:02 PM
mClones said...
this neckline looks stunning on you. beautiful dress.
9/21/08 1:36 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look amazing! What a flattering dress. I love the idea of adding length to it.
9/21/08 1:35 PM
DorothyK said...
You were a beautiful bride in a beautiful dress. I like your version of the dress much more than the original pattern.
9/21/08 12:58 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic - beautiful dress and gorgeous bride - groom is a man to receive second glances (smile).
9/21/08 9:35 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a lovely bride you made, and what a great review! So many times I've seen people make their own wedding gowns and they look obviously home-sewn. Yours does not. You really did a beautiful job.
9/21/08 9:24 AM
Kbenco said...
I am sure making such a wonderful dress for your wedding can only be good luck :).
9/21/08 5:15 AM
valerie sews said...
LIke you said classy & sexy. I'd love to see a close up too, especially of the hem border.
9/21/08 1:53 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! So beautiful. You look good together.
9/21/08 1:11 AM
Christas said...
Wow! This dress is amazing!
9/21/08 0:44 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Wow beautiful dress!! You did an excellent job making it.
9/21/08 0:15 AM
AngieC said...
Drop Dead Gorgeous! Good Luck!
9/20/08 11:44 PM
CatMukai said...
Well done! Those sleeves are a work of art.
9/20/08 11:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG, gorgeous. You look beautiful and so elegant.
9/20/08 10:52 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
What a beautiful dress! You did an excellent job making it.
9/20/08 10:05 PM
j222b said...
Beautiful dress. Very best wishes to the Bride and Groom.
9/20/08 9:51 PM
Linda E. said...
wow beautiful dress.. you did a good job on it. I am going to have re-read you article in threads.
9/20/08 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
Would love to see a close-up or larger view of your dress. What I can see looks beautiful.
9/20/08 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
No Pattern Used 1930s Vionnet Scarf

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now