SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-105b (Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 8:49 PM
Last Updated:9/20/08 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a wonderful fit. Worth all the aggro to get such a good fit I am sure. These look really good on you.
9/22/08 3:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute trousers! Nice job on your "step up" project!
9/21/08 10:10 PM
lyra said...
great job!
9/21/08 7:57 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the pants!! and what a great review of such a great accomplishment.
9/21/08 2:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
True to Marlene's heart! Wonderful trousers, and you did a great job with handling new-to-you techniques. Reach around and pat your back, you deserve it!
9/21/08 12:03 PM
Kay Y said...
Your trousers look great, and this is a very useful review - I'm considering these for myself. Thanks!
9/21/08 10:49 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for your thorough review. The pants look great!
9/21/08 8:43 AM
zora said...
Great pants, I think they really suit you!
9/21/08 7:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, you did a GREAT job on these! I LOVE these pants. I especially like that slouchy side view. :o) They really look nice on you. And thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial, too. I bookmarked it!
9/21/08 2:11 AM
sewtime said...
Great trouser! Thank you for the good review, enjoyed it.
9/21/08 1:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE trousers!!!! I've been wanting to make these for a LONG time!!! You just made me want to make them even more!!! They fit very nicely!!!
9/21/08 1:07 AM
HLT said...
Thanks for the welt pocket tutorial link on Flickr!!
9/20/08 10:50 PM
mastdenman said...
I love your new pants.
9/20/08 10:27 PM
Speech girl said...
Great Marlene pants--you look great in them.
9/20/08 10:24 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You should be proud!!
9/20/08 9:16 PM
cabinbaby said...
Those are super cute!
9/20/08 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info