SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-105b (Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 8:49 PM
Last Updated:9/20/08 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Those are super cute!
9/20/08 8:53 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You should be proud!!
9/20/08 9:16 PM
Speech girl said...
Great Marlene pants--you look great in them.
9/20/08 10:24 PM
mastdenman said...
I love your new pants.
9/20/08 10:27 PM
HLT said...
Thanks for the welt pocket tutorial link on Flickr!!
9/20/08 10:50 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE trousers!!!! I've been wanting to make these for a LONG time!!! You just made me want to make them even more!!! They fit very nicely!!!
9/21/08 1:07 AM
sewtime said...
Great trouser! Thank you for the good review, enjoyed it.
9/21/08 1:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, you did a GREAT job on these! I LOVE these pants. I especially like that slouchy side view. :o) They really look nice on you. And thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial, too. I bookmarked it!
9/21/08 2:11 AM
zora said...
Great pants, I think they really suit you!
9/21/08 7:44 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for your thorough review. The pants look great!
9/21/08 8:43 AM
Kay Y said...
Your trousers look great, and this is a very useful review - I'm considering these for myself. Thanks!
9/21/08 10:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
True to Marlene's heart! Wonderful trousers, and you did a great job with handling new-to-you techniques. Reach around and pat your back, you deserve it!
9/21/08 12:03 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the pants!! and what a great review of such a great accomplishment.
9/21/08 2:35 PM
lyra said...
great job!
9/21/08 7:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute trousers! Nice job on your "step up" project!
9/21/08 10:10 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a wonderful fit. Worth all the aggro to get such a good fit I am sure. These look really good on you.
9/22/08 3:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-104

photo
by: carolineG

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now