SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-105b (Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 8:49 PM
Last Updated:9/20/08 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Those are super cute!
9/20/08 8:53 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You should be proud!!
9/20/08 9:16 PM
Speech girl said...
Great Marlene pants--you look great in them.
9/20/08 10:24 PM
mastdenman said...
I love your new pants.
9/20/08 10:27 PM
HLT said...
Thanks for the welt pocket tutorial link on Flickr!!
9/20/08 10:50 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What CUTE trousers!!!! I've been wanting to make these for a LONG time!!! You just made me want to make them even more!!! They fit very nicely!!!
9/21/08 1:07 AM
sewtime said...
Great trouser! Thank you for the good review, enjoyed it.
9/21/08 1:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, you did a GREAT job on these! I LOVE these pants. I especially like that slouchy side view. :o) They really look nice on you. And thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial, too. I bookmarked it!
9/21/08 2:11 AM
zora said...
Great pants, I think they really suit you!
9/21/08 7:44 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for your thorough review. The pants look great!
9/21/08 8:43 AM
Kay Y said...
Your trousers look great, and this is a very useful review - I'm considering these for myself. Thanks!
9/21/08 10:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
True to Marlene's heart! Wonderful trousers, and you did a great job with handling new-to-you techniques. Reach around and pat your back, you deserve it!
9/21/08 12:03 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the pants!! and what a great review of such a great accomplishment.
9/21/08 2:35 PM
lyra said...
great job!
9/21/08 7:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute trousers! Nice job on your "step up" project!
9/21/08 10:10 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a wonderful fit. Worth all the aggro to get such a good fit I am sure. These look really good on you.
9/22/08 3:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1145

photo
by: michellep7...

Review