SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8406 (8406)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/03 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/25/03 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hazi said...
Help! I can't see the picture!
2/10/05 8:51 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely stunning!
8/26/03 7:20 AM
Susan Smith said...
No this wool crepe was not itchy, I've made two other skirts from the piece I bought and worn both all day without any problems, although I have had very little problem with any natural fabric. Pants would have ideal in this fabric, the lycra would have given the fit a nice touch. The pattern is one of the new Winter Burda. They can be seen on the Burda website www.burdamode.com.
8/26/03 3:13 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice! Flows beautiful, and you're right, it screams for boots! Is wool crepe itchy? I am considering some for pants, which I don't want to have to line.
8/25/03 9:11 PM
Mel.J said...
Very elegant!
8/25/03 7:08 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. It has such a graceful cut at the bottom. It is an interesting design; I don't recall noticing this one before.
8/25/03 6:27 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for showing this pattern; your skirt is beautiful, and I have been looking for something just like this for the fall and winter.
8/25/03 5:30 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. Love this pattern.
8/25/03 2:23 PM
CarrieA said...
Susan, what a great skirt! I love that it's designed for wool or other cooler weather fabrics. Looks great on you.
8/25/03 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

HotPatterns 1143

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info