SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8406 (8406)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/03 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/25/03 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hazi said...
Help! I can't see the picture!
2/10/05 8:51 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely stunning!
8/26/03 7:20 AM
Susan Smith said...
No this wool crepe was not itchy, I've made two other skirts from the piece I bought and worn both all day without any problems, although I have had very little problem with any natural fabric. Pants would have ideal in this fabric, the lycra would have given the fit a nice touch. The pattern is one of the new Winter Burda. They can be seen on the Burda website www.burdamode.com.
8/26/03 3:13 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice! Flows beautiful, and you're right, it screams for boots! Is wool crepe itchy? I am considering some for pants, which I don't want to have to line.
8/25/03 9:11 PM
Mel.J said...
Very elegant!
8/25/03 7:08 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. It has such a graceful cut at the bottom. It is an interesting design; I don't recall noticing this one before.
8/25/03 6:27 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for showing this pattern; your skirt is beautiful, and I have been looking for something just like this for the fall and winter.
8/25/03 5:30 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. Love this pattern.
8/25/03 2:23 PM
CarrieA said...
Susan, what a great skirt! I love that it's designed for wool or other cooler weather fabrics. Looks great on you.
8/25/03 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review