Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8406 (8406)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/03 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/25/03 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hazi said... (2/10/05 8:51 PM) Reply
Help! I can't see the picture!
Gigi Louis said... (8/26/03 7:20 AM) Reply
Absolutely stunning!
Susan Smith said... (8/26/03 3:13 AM) Reply
No this wool crepe was not itchy, I've made two other skirts from the piece I bought and worn both all day without any problems, although I have had very little problem with any natural fabric. Pants would have ideal in this fabric, the lycra would have given the fit a nice touch. The pattern is one of the new Winter Burda. They can be seen on the Burda website www.burdamode.com.
SouthernStitch said... (8/25/03 9:11 PM) Reply
Very nice! Flows beautiful, and you're right, it screams for boots! Is wool crepe itchy? I am considering some for pants, which I don't want to have to line.
Mel.J said... (8/25/03 7:08 PM) Reply
Very elegant!
AnneM said... (8/25/03 6:27 PM) Reply
Very nice. It has such a graceful cut at the bottom. It is an interesting design; I don't recall noticing this one before.
jlg said... (8/25/03 5:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing this pattern; your skirt is beautiful, and I have been looking for something just like this for the fall and winter.
cindyann said... (8/25/03 2:23 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Love this pattern.
CarrieA said... (8/25/03 12:32 PM) Reply
Susan, what a great skirt! I love that it's designed for wool or other cooler weather fabrics. Looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details