SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Knit top, pants, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 5:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Well, you win some you lose some. Good you have a TNT pattern to fall back on. I'm not sure what to offer as suggestions on the pants; I have troubles myself with them. I think cfabrication mentions some good possibilies.
10/1/08 5:58 AM
PatCSM said...
geeklite, my TNT is one I made from a pair of RTW when they wore out. I keep hoping I will find one from a pattern company, but so far no luck.
9/21/08 9:37 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I swear I learn JUST as much from reviews where someone doesn't like their results - but went ahead and finished the project and then discussed it here on PR> Thanks for your review. Hugs
9/21/08 5:37 PM
cfabrication said...
I sure see what you mean about the fit. It looks to me as if the gathered waistline requires lots more fabric than you need in the legs. Maybe in a really soft knit the width of the leg wouldn't be so much of a problem, but in the cotton they look a lot bigger than your legs are. Also, I know I need to shorten the center front seam on most pants -- that might help the way the legs hang. The legs look like they sort of swing backwards.
9/21/08 3:50 PM
Zegi said...
I'm sorry you weren't happy with it. It isn't nice when the picture is misleading.
9/21/08 8:56 AM
geeklite said...
I see what you mean about how the legs hang - just out of curiosity, what is your TNT pant pattern?
9/21/08 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-12

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Butterick 5793

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review

Pattern

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info