Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Knit top, pants, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 5:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/1/08 5:58 AM) Reply
Well, you win some you lose some. Good you have a TNT pattern to fall back on. I'm not sure what to offer as suggestions on the pants; I have troubles myself with them. I think cfabrication mentions some good possibilies.
PatCSM said... (9/21/08 9:37 PM) Reply
geeklite, my TNT is one I made from a pair of RTW when they wore out. I keep hoping I will find one from a pattern company, but so far no luck.
Aunt Gail said... (9/21/08 5:37 PM) Reply
I swear I learn JUST as much from reviews where someone doesn't like their results - but went ahead and finished the project and then discussed it here on PR> Thanks for your review. Hugs
cfabrication said... (9/21/08 3:50 PM) Reply
I sure see what you mean about the fit. It looks to me as if the gathered waistline requires lots more fabric than you need in the legs. Maybe in a really soft knit the width of the leg wouldn't be so much of a problem, but in the cotton they look a lot bigger than your legs are. Also, I know I need to shorten the center front seam on most pants -- that might help the way the legs hang. The legs look like they sort of swing backwards.
Zegi said... (9/21/08 8:56 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you weren't happy with it. It isn't nice when the picture is misleading.
geeklite said... (9/21/08 8:14 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about how the legs hang - just out of curiosity, what is your TNT pant pattern?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details