SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

44 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:notimetowork
photo

 
 
About notimetowork
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabrics you used! This is a TNT boxer pattern for me, too - between DH, DB, DSIL, and a few others, I'll bet I've made over 50 pairs. Definitely worth the $0.99 or $1.99 I paid for the pattern!
9/21/08 4:39 PM
Zegi said...
Very nice! 30 pairs is a lot. Hmm...what does TNT mean? I've seen it several times.
9/21/08 5:10 PM
notimetowork said...
TNT = tried and tested! Thanks for the nice comments BTW!
9/21/08 5:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love your fabrics. I have been using this pattern since 2005 to make boxers for my stepsons. One will not wear anything but the ones I make for him. I made them in flannel for the winter and lightweight cotton for the summer. Perfect.
9/22/08 9:34 AM
GrammaSewn said...
beautiful bunch! I am about to make some too although I have the First Choice and the kwiksew 2257 patterns. Am a beginner too and wondered how they compare. Does the serger seams cause any irritation to skin?
9/22/08 1:59 PM
wreninrome said...
nice job...they look comfy...just make sure the ladybug pair doesn't peep above the waist or you might get some looks ;)
9/22/08 9:25 PM
notimetowork said...
Grammasewn, no the inside seams cause no irritation as the boxers are loose and not worn too close to the body ;-) wreninrome - my son proudly shows off his boxers to anyone who wants a look! He has no shame.....
9/23/08 4:01 AM
AnneM said...
Very fun. You were just a one person factory!
10/1/08 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now