SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

44 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:notimetowork
photo

 
 
About notimetowork
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabrics you used! This is a TNT boxer pattern for me, too - between DH, DB, DSIL, and a few others, I'll bet I've made over 50 pairs. Definitely worth the $0.99 or $1.99 I paid for the pattern!
9/21/08 4:39 PM
Zegi said...
Very nice! 30 pairs is a lot. Hmm...what does TNT mean? I've seen it several times.
9/21/08 5:10 PM
notimetowork said...
TNT = tried and tested! Thanks for the nice comments BTW!
9/21/08 5:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love your fabrics. I have been using this pattern since 2005 to make boxers for my stepsons. One will not wear anything but the ones I make for him. I made them in flannel for the winter and lightweight cotton for the summer. Perfect.
9/22/08 9:34 AM
GrammaSewn said...
beautiful bunch! I am about to make some too although I have the First Choice and the kwiksew 2257 patterns. Am a beginner too and wondered how they compare. Does the serger seams cause any irritation to skin?
9/22/08 1:59 PM
wreninrome said...
nice job...they look comfy...just make sure the ladybug pair doesn't peep above the waist or you might get some looks ;)
9/22/08 9:25 PM
notimetowork said...
Grammasewn, no the inside seams cause no irritation as the boxers are loose and not worn too close to the body ;-) wreninrome - my son proudly shows off his boxers to anyone who wants a look! He has no shame.....
9/23/08 4:01 AM
AnneM said...
Very fun. You were just a one person factory!
10/1/08 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now