SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:notimetowork
photo

 
 
About notimetowork
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 3:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/1/08 5:46 AM) Reply
Very fun. You were just a one person factory!
notimetowork said... (9/23/08 4:01 AM) Reply
Grammasewn, no the inside seams cause no irritation as the boxers are loose and not worn too close to the body ;-) wreninrome - my son proudly shows off his boxers to anyone who wants a look! He has no shame.....
wreninrome said... (9/22/08 9:25 PM) Reply
nice job...they look comfy...just make sure the ladybug pair doesn't peep above the waist or you might get some looks ;)
GrammaSewn said... (9/22/08 1:59 PM) Reply
beautiful bunch! I am about to make some too although I have the First Choice and the kwiksew 2257 patterns. Am a beginner too and wondered how they compare. Does the serger seams cause any irritation to skin?
Mary Stiefer said... (9/22/08 9:34 AM) Reply
I love your fabrics. I have been using this pattern since 2005 to make boxers for my stepsons. One will not wear anything but the ones I make for him. I made them in flannel for the winter and lightweight cotton for the summer. Perfect.
notimetowork said... (9/21/08 5:11 PM) Reply
TNT = tried and tested! Thanks for the nice comments BTW!
Zegi said... (9/21/08 5:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! 30 pairs is a lot. Hmm...what does TNT mean? I've seen it several times.
khurtdvm said... (9/21/08 4:39 PM) Reply
I love the fabrics you used! This is a TNT boxer pattern for me, too - between DH, DB, DSIL, and a few others, I'll bet I've made over 50 pairs. Definitely worth the $0.99 or $1.99 I paid for the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Paulapants

Review
McCall's 6504

photo
by: CaperGirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details