SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:notimetowork
photo

 
 
About notimetowork
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/1/08 5:46 AM) Reply
Very fun. You were just a one person factory!
notimetowork said... (9/23/08 4:01 AM) Reply
Grammasewn, no the inside seams cause no irritation as the boxers are loose and not worn too close to the body ;-) wreninrome - my son proudly shows off his boxers to anyone who wants a look! He has no shame.....
wreninrome said... (9/22/08 9:25 PM) Reply
nice job...they look comfy...just make sure the ladybug pair doesn't peep above the waist or you might get some looks ;)
GrammaSewn said... (9/22/08 1:59 PM) Reply
beautiful bunch! I am about to make some too although I have the First Choice and the kwiksew 2257 patterns. Am a beginner too and wondered how they compare. Does the serger seams cause any irritation to skin?
Mary Stiefer said... (9/22/08 9:34 AM) Reply
I love your fabrics. I have been using this pattern since 2005 to make boxers for my stepsons. One will not wear anything but the ones I make for him. I made them in flannel for the winter and lightweight cotton for the summer. Perfect.
notimetowork said... (9/21/08 5:11 PM) Reply
TNT = tried and tested! Thanks for the nice comments BTW!
Zegi said... (9/21/08 5:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! 30 pairs is a lot. Hmm...what does TNT mean? I've seen it several times.
khurtdvm said... (9/21/08 4:39 PM) Reply
I love the fabrics you used! This is a TNT boxer pattern for me, too - between DH, DB, DSIL, and a few others, I'll bet I've made over 50 pairs. Definitely worth the $0.99 or $1.99 I paid for the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6026

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details