Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 216 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:notimetowork
photo
About notimetowork
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 3:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabrics you used! This is a TNT boxer pattern for me, too - between DH, DB, DSIL, and a few others, I'll bet I've made over 50 pairs. Definitely worth the $0.99 or $1.99 I paid for the pattern!
9/21/08 4:39 PM
Zegi said...
Very nice! 30 pairs is a lot. Hmm...what does TNT mean? I've seen it several times.
9/21/08 5:10 PM
notimetowork said...
TNT = tried and tested! Thanks for the nice comments BTW!
9/21/08 5:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love your fabrics. I have been using this pattern since 2005 to make boxers for my stepsons. One will not wear anything but the ones I make for him. I made them in flannel for the winter and lightweight cotton for the summer. Perfect.
9/22/08 9:34 AM
GrammaSewn said...
beautiful bunch! I am about to make some too although I have the First Choice and the kwiksew 2257 patterns. Am a beginner too and wondered how they compare. Does the serger seams cause any irritation to skin?
9/22/08 1:59 PM
wreninrome said...
nice job...they look comfy...just make sure the ladybug pair doesn't peep above the waist or you might get some looks ;)
9/22/08 9:25 PM
notimetowork said...
Grammasewn, no the inside seams cause no irritation as the boxers are loose and not worn too close to the body ;-) wreninrome - my son proudly shows off his boxers to anyone who wants a look! He has no shame.....
9/23/08 4:01 AM
AnneM said...
Very fun. You were just a one person factory!
10/1/08 5:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us