SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4119 (Easy-to-sew dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily
photo

 
 
About freshdaily
AZ USA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:16 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 6:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Alexis said... (10/8/08 9:48 PM) Reply
I've just picked this pattern up from the shops, and for some reason the instructions haven't been included. It would be great if someone could scan their instructions and email them to me at lisa.stevens@westnet.net.au so i can finish the dress. Thanks
AnneM said... (10/1/08 5:43 AM) Reply
Looks like a nice dress. Good tip on sewing down the pleats. (If you get the URL of the photo itself, which you can usually do by right-clicking & selecting properties, you can use that as the photo link. Then include an a link to the blog page in the review itself.)
Heatherrique said... (9/22/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Very attractive dress! Super work!
freshdaily said... (9/22/08 12:04 PM) Reply
I'm still learning, and I must admit, that I find the pattern review site difficult to figure things out. Does anyone know where to look for tips about how to upload my photo?
Nancy Anne said... (9/22/08 8:28 AM) Reply
After I figured out to scroll down on your blog I was able to get a look at it. Very pretty. I'm wondering if you might get more comments if you put a link to a photo of the garment, in addition to the blog link, in your reviews?
sewtime said... (9/21/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Cute dress. Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

U-Handbag: Lisa Lam It's a Cinch Tote

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
New Look 0156

photo
by: heathergwo

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details