SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4119 (Easy-to-sew dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily
photo

 
 
About freshdaily
AZ USA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:16 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute dress. Very nice.
9/21/08 7:54 PM
Nancy Anne said...
After I figured out to scroll down on your blog I was able to get a look at it. Very pretty. I'm wondering if you might get more comments if you put a link to a photo of the garment, in addition to the blog link, in your reviews?
9/22/08 8:28 AM
freshdaily said...
I'm still learning, and I must admit, that I find the pattern review site difficult to figure things out. Does anyone know where to look for tips about how to upload my photo?
9/22/08 12:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! Super work!
9/22/08 5:43 PM
AnneM said...
Looks like a nice dress. Good tip on sewing down the pleats. (If you get the URL of the photo itself, which you can usually do by right-clicking & selecting properties, you can use that as the photo link. Then include an a link to the blog page in the review itself.)
10/1/08 5:43 AM
Lisa Alexis said...
I've just picked this pattern up from the shops, and for some reason the instructions haven't been included. It would be great if someone could scan their instructions and email them to me at lisa.stevens@westnet.net.au so i can finish the dress. Thanks
10/8/08 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now