SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4119 (Easy-to-sew dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:freshdaily
photo

 
 
About freshdaily
AZ USA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:16 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Alexis said...
I've just picked this pattern up from the shops, and for some reason the instructions haven't been included. It would be great if someone could scan their instructions and email them to me at lisa.stevens@westnet.net.au so i can finish the dress. Thanks
10/8/08 9:48 PM
AnneM said...
Looks like a nice dress. Good tip on sewing down the pleats. (If you get the URL of the photo itself, which you can usually do by right-clicking & selecting properties, you can use that as the photo link. Then include an a link to the blog page in the review itself.)
10/1/08 5:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! Super work!
9/22/08 5:43 PM
freshdaily said...
I'm still learning, and I must admit, that I find the pattern review site difficult to figure things out. Does anyone know where to look for tips about how to upload my photo?
9/22/08 12:04 PM
Nancy Anne said...
After I figured out to scroll down on your blog I was able to get a look at it. Very pretty. I'm wondering if you might get more comments if you put a link to a photo of the garment, in addition to the blog link, in your reviews?
9/22/08 8:28 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress. Very nice.
9/21/08 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review