SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-17 (Ruffle Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:56 PM
Last Updated:10/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said... (10/22/08 5:36 PM) Reply
It is a cute dress, but I can see how the shoulders would be troublesome.
SewLil said... (10/21/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Too bad about the shoulders. You're right, they are better behaved in the picture.
barbara quinn said... (10/20/08 10:13 PM) Reply
I made this dress without the tiered skirt for flower girl (4 yr. old granddaughter age 4, size 104) and two junior bridesmaids (new step-granddaughters ages 9 & 10, sizes 125 & 130.) The flower girl fiddled endlessly with the shoulders, but the older girls were fine with the off-shoulder effect. I was very pleased with the dresses, all in all.
Christas said... (9/22/08 7:26 PM) Reply
Glad to know about those shoulders. My daughter has been bugging me for this dress. Thanks for your review!
Tiner W said... (9/21/08 9:16 PM) Reply
Cute! I was always going to make this one and never got around to it. Thanks for the info on the shoulders!
Gecko said... (9/21/08 9:04 PM) Reply
This is really adorable, but I can see that those shoulders might be kind of a problem for a little one. Still, it looks great. I especially like the ruffled skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details