SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-17 (Ruffle Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:56 PM
Last Updated:10/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
It is a cute dress, but I can see how the shoulders would be troublesome.
10/22/08 5:36 PM
SewLil said...
Too bad about the shoulders. You're right, they are better behaved in the picture.
10/21/08 2:00 AM
barbara quinn said...
I made this dress without the tiered skirt for flower girl (4 yr. old granddaughter age 4, size 104) and two junior bridesmaids (new step-granddaughters ages 9 & 10, sizes 125 & 130.) The flower girl fiddled endlessly with the shoulders, but the older girls were fine with the off-shoulder effect. I was very pleased with the dresses, all in all.
10/20/08 10:13 PM
Christas said...
Glad to know about those shoulders. My daughter has been bugging me for this dress. Thanks for your review!
9/22/08 7:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute! I was always going to make this one and never got around to it. Thanks for the info on the shoulders!
9/21/08 9:16 PM
Gecko said...
This is really adorable, but I can see that those shoulders might be kind of a problem for a little one. Still, it looks great. I especially like the ruffled skirt.
9/21/08 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s Bow tie blouse

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review