SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-17 (Ruffle Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:56 PM
Last Updated:10/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gecko said...
This is really adorable, but I can see that those shoulders might be kind of a problem for a little one. Still, it looks great. I especially like the ruffled skirt.
9/21/08 9:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute! I was always going to make this one and never got around to it. Thanks for the info on the shoulders!
9/21/08 9:16 PM
Christas said...
Glad to know about those shoulders. My daughter has been bugging me for this dress. Thanks for your review!
9/22/08 7:26 PM
barbara quinn said...
I made this dress without the tiered skirt for flower girl (4 yr. old granddaughter age 4, size 104) and two junior bridesmaids (new step-granddaughters ages 9 & 10, sizes 125 & 130.) The flower girl fiddled endlessly with the shoulders, but the older girls were fine with the off-shoulder effect. I was very pleased with the dresses, all in all.
10/20/08 10:13 PM
SewLil said...
Too bad about the shoulders. You're right, they are better behaved in the picture.
10/21/08 2:00 AM
Speech girl said...
It is a cute dress, but I can see how the shoulders would be troublesome.
10/22/08 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now