SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-127 (Gesine Wessel suit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1052 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 6:30 AM
Last Updated:9/23/08 4:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
What an amazing color on you and the fit is perfect-just absolutely flattering!
9/24/08 11:07 PM
Barbara V said...
So sorry about the tick bite. That sounds horrible. You look lovely in your outfit. Thanks for the review.
9/24/08 10:27 PM
Athene said...
A beautiful look on you - wish that suit was mine. Sorry about your eye- hope it settles down soon so you wear this fabulous outfit somewhere special.
9/24/08 9:31 PM
Skye said...
Wow - great style Frantic - love the outfit. Sorry about your eye that looks very uncomfortable
9/23/08 9:32 PM
CypGrl said...
Perhaps I overlooked it, but I'd love to know the number of your McCalls TNT skirt. With 46 comments so far, what else is there to say -- liked in the magazine and gorgeous on you.
9/23/08 7:57 PM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely gorgeous in this suit - sorry about the tick bite but do hope you get to wear it a lot of other special places.
9/23/08 6:13 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous outfit.
9/23/08 2:58 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Great outfit! You look so great in the suit. I'm so sorry about the tick bite. I'm sure that you will find another opportunity to wear it.
9/23/08 10:47 AM
EveS said...
Oh, that is SERIOUSLY disappointing! I would be crushed. Your suit is to-die-for and the color is delicious! Just love the whole thing. Thanks for the entertaining read!
9/23/08 9:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Owww! I hope your eye recovers quickly, Frantic. You need to see to sew. :/
9/23/08 8:53 AM
nancy2001 said...
Stunning suit. Very flattering.
9/23/08 8:16 AM
MissCelie said...
You still look sultry and seductive!
9/23/08 7:03 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
So sorry you didn't get to wear it this time, but hopefully you will soon - it looks great. Nice to see this pattern made up.
9/23/08 6:25 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Ouch! But before the tick I did have to look twice to see which one was you and which one was the model! Really you look pretty hot :)) Great outfit.
9/23/08 6:02 AM
lynny said...
How fabulous! Just love your style Frantic.
9/23/08 2:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic outfit! Loved your photo.
9/23/08 0:34 AM
kv said...
I'd be smiling too, if I had that beautiful outfit!
9/22/08 9:14 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Love it, love the color, love the fabric, love the design. Just fabulous!
9/22/08 9:03 PM
Kay Y said...
Superb ensemble! You make me wish I owned this issue...
9/22/08 7:25 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I'll bet you do sew better than she does! You look fantastic- have a great time, you did a wonderful job.
9/22/08 6:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
I almost missed this review. I'm glad I didn't-It's gorgeous!
9/22/08 6:47 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look wonderful in the suit & the pose!
9/22/08 6:39 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous outfit Frantic! I can't believe I have bought crushed taffeta in a lime green/black shot colour for the jacket and a plain version of the fabric for skirt! I see this as a sign I should get going on it for those Christmas parties.....
9/22/08 6:31 PM
HLT said...
Work It!! Work it!! Simply smashing & chic!
9/22/08 6:31 PM
Dei said...
Hot dang! Now that's a suit. Great color on you.
9/22/08 5:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You DEFINITELY sew better than she does! Just the inspiration for my next MOB dress! Great review!
9/22/08 5:22 PM
Kbenco said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. I want to make it too, I just need an occasion! You look fabulous. I love the twin photo, although I think the other twin needs some curves to really look good in that outfit.
9/22/08 4:57 PM
Karendee said...
Quite a beautifiul outfit.
9/22/08 2:48 PM
Gold said...
Nice job!
9/22/08 2:23 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful. I have that pattern in my pattern queue.
9/22/08 1:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
The pout is the perfect accessory. What a terrific outfit on you!
9/22/08 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW! You look GREAT in this outfit. It's just PERFECT. I think you look BETTER than the model, REALLY! :o) Beautiful!
9/22/08 12:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely lovely ensemble, Frantic, and you look 'mahvelous, dahling' in your BWOF pose. (I love CatMukai's comment that we need to work on our pouts). This green is a really flattering color for you; it makes you glow. Very lovely, Lily
9/22/08 12:23 PM
Izzie said...
I liked that suit when I saw it too and yours turned out fabulous! The longer skirt looks great! Thanks for the review.
9/22/08 11:45 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Faulous!! You look so glamorous!
9/22/08 11:32 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous suit! It looks great on you--the color is a particularly good one for your coloring!
9/22/08 11:18 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the color of your outfit - the whole thing is fabulous!!
9/22/08 10:49 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful outfit, and the fabric is gorgeous!
9/22/08 10:22 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! That is great! You look so glamorous.
9/22/08 10:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, what a fabulous outfit! This looks just perfect for a Year 12 function - great colour and fantastic style, both of which suit you exceptionally well. You look a knockout!
9/22/08 10:11 AM
Amy-may said...
Lovely, lovely! I have been waiting for someone to review this before I took the plunge, your suit certainly inspires confidence in the pattern!
9/22/08 10:08 AM
Peacock Chic said...
wow that came out great!! As soon as I saw it I knew what pattern it was. Love it!
9/22/08 9:30 AM
CatMukai said...
Looks great! I do love the photos, maybe that should be a running trend when we sew BWOFs. We all have to go work on our pouts.
9/22/08 9:22 AM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful! Just love the color
9/22/08 9:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Frantic, you and your outfit look totally fabulous !!!! Thanks for a great review and an an even better laugh !
9/22/08 8:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL about the model pose. :) Fabulous suit! It's very flattering!
9/22/08 8:17 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Lovely!
9/22/08 8:09 AM
piffle said...
Absolutely fantastic! Well done.
9/22/08 8:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review - I love the twins photo - I think you look stunning!
9/22/08 7:07 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous suit! Looks spectacular on you. Thanks for a great review.
9/22/08 7:00 AM
Natasha B said...
Great outfit. The fabric looks excellent (whatever it really is!).
9/22/08 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now