SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 07-2008-16 (Vest)

Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 8:15 AM
Last Updated:9/22/08 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
I love the neckline of this....and thank you for the review
6/2/10 10:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very chic and flattering. I love the contrast and the asymmetric closure.
9/24/08 7:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I LOVE it. Your fabric/color choices are fab, and I think the fit looks great. That asymmetric closure is sensational.
9/23/08 3:17 PM
Beek said...
Cute vest! I love the collar detail. Nice work!
9/23/08 11:31 AM
cindyann said...
Great review. Like everyone else, I think your color choices are spot on.
9/23/08 7:40 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great vest! Love the style of it.
9/23/08 0:48 AM
Nancywin said...
I love that collar treatment and the (matching?) buttons. The fit may not be perfect, but I would have never noticed if you would not have mentioned it. I love the vest with this skirt. Very stylish
9/22/08 8:41 PM
HLT said...
I like the whole ensemble. It looks so fresh and chic!! This vest is very modern, and if your picture speak 1000 words, 2 of them would be great fit.
9/22/08 6:27 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! Het goede werk. Ik ben zo jealous! Waar vond u dat tijdschrift? Ik hout van het! :)
9/22/08 5:59 PM
Dei said...
Always taking on a challenge. I love this!
9/22/08 5:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
No one but you will see anything wrong in that best - I think it looks great on you. Love the asymmetric closure. I'm with Lindsay - looks like something you'd pay a lot of money for in a boutique, and you wouldn't get that fit in RTW.
9/22/08 3:06 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it. Looks like something you'd pay a lot of money for at a trendy boutique in the Village.
9/22/08 1:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
It looks very cool and current. I think you look great and even if you feel the fit isn't perfect it still works.
9/22/08 12:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cidell, your fabric selections are superb to showcase the lines of this fabulous vest - a little bit vintage, a little bit flirty, and totally chic. (I also love the little top you're wearing underneath; it's very You.) Please wear this vest with the confidence that you look beautiful. Lovely, Lily
9/22/08 12:30 PM
amy in mpls said...
So So cute. Great trim and color combo!
9/22/08 12:22 PM
zora said...
That's a great pattern, love it
9/22/08 11:41 AM
Kath in ON said...
It's really cute, and I agree with you that the fit could be a bit better, but that shouldn't stop you from wearing it!
9/22/08 10:46 AM
Sigrid. said...
Nice to see you try Knip mode. The color combination is great. Just wear it with pride, it's fine, fit is better than most rtw.
9/22/08 10:23 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, I think your version looks much more attractive than the version in the magazine. The colors suit you really well and the asymmetrical closure is an interesting design feature. The photo looks really good, however only you know whether the fit is just right for you. It's an interesting pattern and your review is helpful.
9/22/08 10:21 AM
senaSews said...
gorgeous vest and nice to see you back in the sewing groove.
9/22/08 10:18 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Oh My Gosh I love it!!! That white striped fabric really makes that vest and the little bit of grey wool...Fabulous!
9/22/08 9:29 AM
CatMukai said...
I love how you used the trim around the collar! Your buttons look much better than the buckle, too. Great vest!
9/22/08 9:25 AM
marec said...
I think this vest is perfect. The design and color are terrific together. I know you feel as though the fit is "off", but I don't see it and I'm sure most others won't either. Again, very nice top.
9/22/08 9:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Super stylish gilet, Cidell ! Your colour combinations make this one shine :)
9/22/08 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info