Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 07-2008-16 (Vest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 339 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 8:15 AM
Last Updated:9/22/08 8:19 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Super stylish gilet, Cidell ! Your colour combinations make this one shine :)
9/22/08 8:51 AM
marec said...
I think this vest is perfect. The design and color are terrific together. I know you feel as though the fit is "off", but I don't see it and I'm sure most others won't either. Again, very nice top.
9/22/08 9:21 AM
CatMukai said...
I love how you used the trim around the collar! Your buttons look much better than the buckle, too. Great vest!
9/22/08 9:25 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Oh My Gosh I love it!!! That white striped fabric really makes that vest and the little bit of grey wool...Fabulous!
9/22/08 9:29 AM
senaSews said...
gorgeous vest and nice to see you back in the sewing groove.
9/22/08 10:18 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, I think your version looks much more attractive than the version in the magazine. The colors suit you really well and the asymmetrical closure is an interesting design feature. The photo looks really good, however only you know whether the fit is just right for you. It's an interesting pattern and your review is helpful.
9/22/08 10:21 AM
Sigrid. said...
Nice to see you try Knip mode. The color combination is great. Just wear it with pride, it's fine, fit is better than most rtw.
9/22/08 10:23 AM
Kath in ON said...
It's really cute, and I agree with you that the fit could be a bit better, but that shouldn't stop you from wearing it!
9/22/08 10:46 AM
zora said...
That's a great pattern, love it
9/22/08 11:41 AM
amy in mpls said...
So So cute. Great trim and color combo!
9/22/08 12:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cidell, your fabric selections are superb to showcase the lines of this fabulous vest - a little bit vintage, a little bit flirty, and totally chic. (I also love the little top you're wearing underneath; it's very You.) Please wear this vest with the confidence that you look beautiful. Lovely, Lily
9/22/08 12:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
It looks very cool and current. I think you look great and even if you feel the fit isn't perfect it still works.
9/22/08 12:41 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it. Looks like something you'd pay a lot of money for at a trendy boutique in the Village.
9/22/08 1:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
No one but you will see anything wrong in that best - I think it looks great on you. Love the asymmetric closure. I'm with Lindsay - looks like something you'd pay a lot of money for in a boutique, and you wouldn't get that fit in RTW.
9/22/08 3:06 PM
Dei said...
Always taking on a challenge. I love this!
9/22/08 5:38 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! Het goede werk. Ik ben zo jealous! Waar vond u dat tijdschrift? Ik hout van het! :)
9/22/08 5:59 PM
HLT said...
I like the whole ensemble. It looks so fresh and chic!! This vest is very modern, and if your picture speak 1000 words, 2 of them would be great fit.
9/22/08 6:27 PM
Nancywin said...
I love that collar treatment and the (matching?) buttons. The fit may not be perfect, but I would have never noticed if you would not have mentioned it. I love the vest with this skirt. Very stylish
9/22/08 8:41 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great vest! Love the style of it.
9/23/08 0:48 AM
cindyann said...
Great review. Like everyone else, I think your color choices are spot on.
9/23/08 7:40 AM
Beek said...
Cute vest! I love the collar detail. Nice work!
9/23/08 11:31 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I LOVE it. Your fabric/color choices are fab, and I think the fit looks great. That asymmetric closure is sensational.
9/23/08 3:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very chic and flattering. I love the contrast and the asymmetric closure.
9/24/08 7:16 AM
SoVintage said...
I love the neckline of this....and thank you for the review
6/2/10 10:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us