Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Heather Bailey: Happy Stacker Ring Toy (Happy Stacker) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 371 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 7:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute! As soon as I lots of handstiching I wrote the pattern off. I may think about it though. I have 4 babies either here or coming this year. yeah! not mine, of course.
9/23/08 7:54 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
This reminds me of the old Fisher Price Happy Stackers with plastic rings. Great tool for a baby, and a great color selection!
9/23/08 7:57 AM
Lori Sews said...
This is so cute! I have seen this pattern on Bailey's website. Yours is darling. Great job.
9/23/08 7:59 AM
wendlesue said...
Total cuteness!!!
9/23/08 8:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
This is wonderful! I might make one for my coming granddaughter.
9/23/08 9:57 AM
MamaSewing said...
Cool toy!
9/23/08 10:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Holy smokes, I can't believe how big that is. It turned out very cute and it looks like Easton loves it. :-)
9/23/08 10:55 AM
Blooms said...
That is fabulous! I tried to make one of these a few years ago without a pattern...I actually only got 2 rings made, which are still floating loosely in the toy box! So I can appreciate the effort you put in. Well done, great fabric choices.
9/23/08 6:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This project of love turned out fabulous. Great job.
9/23/08 6:50 PM
pterion said...
Your baby is adorable! Someone gave my girls a fabric stacker like this - I never thought about them being so time-consuming to make. Great job!
9/23/08 7:29 PM
Kitty Couture said...
This is absolutely adorable, Stacy! Love your choice of fabrics. Just perfect.
9/24/08 3:33 AM
Nata said...
It's so adorable. Hope the baby loves it.
9/26/08 8:43 AM
Sarah J Doyle said...
This is AWESOME! I just have a new little grandson, born 2 days ago - gonna have to try one of these for him!
9/26/08 8:08 PM
SheilaAnn said...
I know that was a lot of work, and it looks so professional. Great fabric choices!
10/1/08 0:08 AM
EveS said...
You are definitely my new hero in the patience dept! Wowee. Gussets. On all five. And handsewing. Does it help to know that this is a FABULOUS toy? And I LOVE your fabric choices, too!!!
10/8/08 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us