SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Heather Bailey> Happy Stacker Ring Toy (Happy Stacker)

Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
You are definitely my new hero in the patience dept! Wowee. Gussets. On all five. And handsewing. Does it help to know that this is a FABULOUS toy? And I LOVE your fabric choices, too!!!
10/8/08 10:42 PM
SheilaAnn said...
I know that was a lot of work, and it looks so professional. Great fabric choices!
10/1/08 0:08 AM
Sarah J Doyle said...
This is AWESOME! I just have a new little grandson, born 2 days ago - gonna have to try one of these for him!
9/26/08 8:08 PM
Nata said...
It's so adorable. Hope the baby loves it.
9/26/08 8:43 AM
Kitty Couture said...
This is absolutely adorable, Stacy! Love your choice of fabrics. Just perfect.
9/24/08 3:33 AM
pterion said...
Your baby is adorable! Someone gave my girls a fabric stacker like this - I never thought about them being so time-consuming to make. Great job!
9/23/08 7:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This project of love turned out fabulous. Great job.
9/23/08 6:50 PM
Blooms said...
That is fabulous! I tried to make one of these a few years ago without a pattern...I actually only got 2 rings made, which are still floating loosely in the toy box! So I can appreciate the effort you put in. Well done, great fabric choices.
9/23/08 6:11 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Holy smokes, I can't believe how big that is. It turned out very cute and it looks like Easton loves it. :-)
9/23/08 10:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
Cool toy!
9/23/08 10:36 AM
callmeRuth said...
This is wonderful! I might make one for my coming granddaughter.
9/23/08 9:57 AM
wendlesue said...
Total cuteness!!!
9/23/08 8:26 AM
Lori Sews said...
This is so cute! I have seen this pattern on Bailey's website. Yours is darling. Great job.
9/23/08 7:59 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
This reminds me of the old Fisher Price Happy Stackers with plastic rings. Great tool for a baby, and a great color selection!
9/23/08 7:57 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute! As soon as I lots of handstiching I wrote the pattern off. I may think about it though. I have 4 babies either here or coming this year. yeah! not mine, of course.
9/23/08 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now