Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (Misses Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 5:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
elily00 said... (1/16/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I really like this dress! The purple fabric is beautiful, and that silk trim does add a nice touch :) I think it turned out great and it looks beautiful on you! I know you like the lace peeking out, but what about attaching a hem band with the silk? That might help your hem issues- just an idea :)
birdmcfarland said... (9/25/08 0:34 AM) Reply
thanks for the needle advice! I used a regular needle (despite knowing that there were better tools out there) and it worked fine. Getting over these "fear humps" is such a relief!
nicegirl said... (9/24/08 4:34 PM) Reply
This looks fantastic! There's definitely nothing wrong with mixing high fabric and low. I think the only difference working with silk is using a sharp/microtex needle. Once you put the right needle in the machine, it's no different than sewing anything else.
Heatherrique said... (9/23/08 12:12 PM) Reply
Absolutely a sharp and stylish dress on you!
LindsayT said... (9/23/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Nice dress!
Lori V said... (9/22/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
Nancy Anne said... (9/22/08 7:00 PM) Reply
For all of the issues you had with this dress, you sure did turn out a cute garment! Purple is my favorite color, so I am loving your hue choice!
Terri Smith said... (9/22/08 6:31 PM) Reply
Love the Ferrari/trailer comparison LOL. Nice dress too!
sewtime said... (9/22/08 6:18 PM) Reply
Very cute, it is very pretty on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 119

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Oboewoman

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details