SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (Misses Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute, it is very pretty on you.
9/22/08 6:18 PM
Terri Smith said...
Love the Ferrari/trailer comparison LOL. Nice dress too!
9/22/08 6:31 PM
Nancy Anne said...
For all of the issues you had with this dress, you sure did turn out a cute garment! Purple is my favorite color, so I am loving your hue choice!
9/22/08 7:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
9/22/08 10:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice dress!
9/23/08 10:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a sharp and stylish dress on you!
9/23/08 12:12 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks fantastic! There's definitely nothing wrong with mixing high fabric and low. I think the only difference working with silk is using a sharp/microtex needle. Once you put the right needle in the machine, it's no different than sewing anything else.
9/24/08 4:34 PM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks for the needle advice! I used a regular needle (despite knowing that there were better tools out there) and it worked fine. Getting over these "fear humps" is such a relief!
9/25/08 0:34 AM
elily00 said...
I really like this dress! The purple fabric is beautiful, and that silk trim does add a nice touch :) I think it turned out great and it looks beautiful on you! I know you like the lace peeking out, but what about attaching a hem band with the silk? That might help your hem issues- just an idea :)
1/16/09 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now