SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (Misses Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elily00 said...
I really like this dress! The purple fabric is beautiful, and that silk trim does add a nice touch :) I think it turned out great and it looks beautiful on you! I know you like the lace peeking out, but what about attaching a hem band with the silk? That might help your hem issues- just an idea :)
1/16/09 11:10 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks for the needle advice! I used a regular needle (despite knowing that there were better tools out there) and it worked fine. Getting over these "fear humps" is such a relief!
9/25/08 0:34 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks fantastic! There's definitely nothing wrong with mixing high fabric and low. I think the only difference working with silk is using a sharp/microtex needle. Once you put the right needle in the machine, it's no different than sewing anything else.
9/24/08 4:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a sharp and stylish dress on you!
9/23/08 12:12 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice dress!
9/23/08 10:18 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
9/22/08 10:57 PM
Nancy Anne said...
For all of the issues you had with this dress, you sure did turn out a cute garment! Purple is my favorite color, so I am loving your hue choice!
9/22/08 7:00 PM
Terri Smith said...
Love the Ferrari/trailer comparison LOL. Nice dress too!
9/22/08 6:31 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, it is very pretty on you.
9/22/08 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-109

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info