SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3875 (Misses Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elily00 said... (1/16/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I really like this dress! The purple fabric is beautiful, and that silk trim does add a nice touch :) I think it turned out great and it looks beautiful on you! I know you like the lace peeking out, but what about attaching a hem band with the silk? That might help your hem issues- just an idea :)
birdmcfarland said... (9/25/08 0:34 AM) Reply
thanks for the needle advice! I used a regular needle (despite knowing that there were better tools out there) and it worked fine. Getting over these "fear humps" is such a relief!
nicegirl said... (9/24/08 4:34 PM) Reply
This looks fantastic! There's definitely nothing wrong with mixing high fabric and low. I think the only difference working with silk is using a sharp/microtex needle. Once you put the right needle in the machine, it's no different than sewing anything else.
Heatherrique said... (9/23/08 12:12 PM) Reply
Absolutely a sharp and stylish dress on you!
LindsayT said... (9/23/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Nice dress!
Lori V said... (9/22/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
Nancy Anne said... (9/22/08 7:00 PM) Reply
For all of the issues you had with this dress, you sure did turn out a cute garment! Purple is my favorite color, so I am loving your hue choice!
Terri Smith said... (9/22/08 6:31 PM) Reply
Love the Ferrari/trailer comparison LOL. Nice dress too!
sewtime said... (9/22/08 6:18 PM) Reply
Very cute, it is very pretty on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details