Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5085 (Toddler's Dresses/tops/shorts/) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 157 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:9/22/08 11:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I've had this pattern for a few years for my DGD. Your version is so cute I'll have to pull it out and make one for her.
9/22/08 11:27 PM
Natasha B said...
This is gorgeous! I would really like to make it for my daughters. I don't think anything is over the top for a 4 year old!
9/22/08 11:39 PM
Terri A said...
Completely adorable:-)
9/23/08 2:05 AM
playfish said...
Just goes to show that dh's sometimes clueless when it comes to little girls dresses. It is so adorable!!!!
9/23/08 10:14 AM
Casby said...
Thanks for the info, I have this pattern. I love how it turned out, it is so cute. My motto is that you cant possibly go over the top when it comes to birthdays!
9/23/08 3:27 PM
Tiner W said...
This is soooo cute! We love Fancy Nancy here, too!
9/23/08 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a beautiful dress with superb details!
9/24/08 11:45 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
So cute! I've got this fabric too ;-) It's a wonderful dress!!
10/18/08 5:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us