SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/23/08 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
So gorgeous! Thanks for your tips about the pattern. I have the same one and I want to try it this fall. Great job!
9/23/08 11:20 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely dress. The fabric selection is perfect for the style. Nice work!
9/23/08 11:26 AM
sewtime said...
So cute! Thank you for the good review! Love the color!
9/23/08 11:30 AM
Zegi said...
It looks fabulous!
9/23/08 12:20 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the contrast bands with your print.
9/23/08 1:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. The dress looks great. The inside looks as good as the outside. You could almost turn it inside out and wear it -- just kidding.
9/23/08 1:55 PM
Karendee said...
Cute dress!
9/23/08 2:10 PM
Christas said...
Great review...love the dress!!!
9/23/08 2:12 PM
Bernadette W said...
Fabulous!
9/23/08 2:24 PM
Twinset said...
Really cute and well executed! Thanks for all the pictures showing the details!
9/23/08 5:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautful dress and beautifully constructed.
9/23/08 6:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! The colours and style suit you beautifully. Thanks for sharing with us :)
9/23/08 6:22 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress.
9/24/08 3:40 AM
Ellenatlga said...
That is so pretty on you. I love the colors.
9/24/08 6:43 AM
F and L said...
Such a pretty dress and lovely fit! I have that pattern - you've made me eager to sew it up!
9/24/08 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks great on you.
9/24/08 10:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic dress - the fabric is gorgeous and you are a knock out in it!!
9/24/08 11:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are a showstopper in this, Amanda! Impeccable work on attaching the invisible zipper! Lovely use of contrasting fabric coupled with style!
9/24/08 11:57 AM
rozzybabe said...
You always take meticulous care in finishing the inside of your garments. A sure sign of a couture level sewer in my opinion!
9/24/08 7:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE the fabric!!! I might have to get this pattern!!! It is so flattering on you!!!
9/25/08 0:09 AM
LizzM26 said...
I love your dress, it looks like it came out of a boutique. Lovely!
9/25/08 2:05 PM
gotasew said...
Thank you after reading your review I may buy this pattern.
10/31/08 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-137

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now