SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2967 

4 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 10:59 PM) Reply
Your top is very pretty. The blue looks really nice on you.
AnneM said... (10/8/08 6:47 AM) Reply
I think the shoulder issue is just that the top isn't centered on you; it is shifted over to your left slightly in the picture. The top is cute in many ways on you; the only thing that strikes me is that wrinkle in the front, and I can't tell if that is just something in the picture or if it is persistent. Wear it around the house a little & see what you think; since a picture just captures one pose sometimes a garment works better 'in person' than you think when you look at the picture of yourself.
nicegirl said... (9/24/08 4:29 PM) Reply
Fifteen pieces is a lot! Wow! The color is great and that opening in the front is really neat detail.
Luckylibbet said... (9/24/08 12:07 PM) Reply
Great job! I think it is wearable, but I agree with your comment about the shoulders being too wide. But it came out looking terrific, the style and the color suit you well! Well worth the effort you put in! And a VERY helpful review, thanks!
DivaQ said... (9/24/08 9:16 AM) Reply
I have this in my to do stack. I agree that it would be a lot of work due to the amount of pieces, which I think is quite a bit for a top! LOL And, that is probably why it's still in my to do, not yet cut. Thanks for the review and yours came out great!
maryfrana said... (9/23/08 11:15 PM) Reply
I have this pattern. Thanks for the great review. And especially for the info on the invisible zipper. I think your top looks great, by the way.
Darla in PA said... (9/23/08 5:46 PM) Reply
Aly, maybe it's not just my shape that is making the weird wrinkles. I did notice that the model has her hand on her hip and I'm pretty certain that would cause some wrinkles to disappear.
ALY said... (9/23/08 5:34 PM) Reply
The color of your top is a very flattering color for you, I have made this top and it is a lot of work. Mine had odd wrinkles in the bust area. I wasn't quite shaped the way it was and didn't know how to fix it what with all the seaming that forms the front opening. I thought any alterations might change the shape of the opening, I think the "v" back is very nice looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2013-116

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details