Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2967 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 451 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 3:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
The color of your top is a very flattering color for you, I have made this top and it is a lot of work. Mine had odd wrinkles in the bust area. I wasn't quite shaped the way it was and didn't know how to fix it what with all the seaming that forms the front opening. I thought any alterations might change the shape of the opening, I think the "v" back is very nice looking.
9/23/08 5:34 PM
Darla in PA said...
Aly, maybe it's not just my shape that is making the weird wrinkles. I did notice that the model has her hand on her hip and I'm pretty certain that would cause some wrinkles to disappear.
9/23/08 5:46 PM
maryfrana said...
I have this pattern. Thanks for the great review. And especially for the info on the invisible zipper. I think your top looks great, by the way.
9/23/08 11:15 PM
DivaQ said...
I have this in my to do stack. I agree that it would be a lot of work due to the amount of pieces, which I think is quite a bit for a top! LOL And, that is probably why it's still in my to do, not yet cut. Thanks for the review and yours came out great!
9/24/08 9:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job! I think it is wearable, but I agree with your comment about the shoulders being too wide. But it came out looking terrific, the style and the color suit you well! Well worth the effort you put in! And a VERY helpful review, thanks!
9/24/08 12:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Fifteen pieces is a lot! Wow! The color is great and that opening in the front is really neat detail.
9/24/08 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
I think the shoulder issue is just that the top isn't centered on you; it is shifted over to your left slightly in the picture. The top is cute in many ways on you; the only thing that strikes me is that wrinkle in the front, and I can't tell if that is just something in the picture or if it is persistent. Wear it around the house a little & see what you think; since a picture just captures one pose sometimes a garment works better 'in person' than you think when you look at the picture of yourself.
10/8/08 6:47 AM
Gelbean said...
Your top is very pretty. The blue looks really nice on you.
10/21/08 10:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us