SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5210 (Pleat-front strait dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/29/08 10:13 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dragkingbar said... (10/8/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Looks adorable! I was also wondering about the need for a zipper when I was first looking at this pattern. Do you think it would work if you sewed up the back just to about within 4-5 inches of the top and installed a button and loop at the top?
Meggie LuLu said... (9/30/08 5:19 PM) Reply
What a CUTE dress!!! I LOVE the fabric print!!! It definitely has a 70's vibe to it!!!
Nancy Anne said... (9/29/08 6:27 AM) Reply
Skymom- I changed the review to address my experience with this, and the reason I went ahead with the zipper. Thanks!
Mufffet said... (9/28/08 8:23 PM) Reply
Just a lovely dress. The colors are so good on your daughter. She looks so stylist!
Skymom said... (9/28/08 8:08 PM) Reply
Very cute dress--she looks great! I'd guess you could skip the zipper altogether on this, as long as she's so slender. That would certainly make it quicker to sew.
Trephas2003 said... (9/28/08 2:52 PM) Reply
It looks great!
DaisyEsq said... (9/28/08 12:25 PM) Reply
You made such a pretty dress for a pretty girl. Well done.
Beek said... (9/28/08 12:11 PM) Reply
Darling dress on a darling girl! I bet she loves it. The fabric is so bright and cheerful.
rockontinyrebel said... (9/28/08 10:36 AM) Reply
I am a petite woman and have put off sewing this b/c I wasn't sure a size 6 would work without extensive pattern mods. Your 11-year-old is still 4 inches taller than me, but I get a good sense of how this might look if I sewed it for myself. Your fabric choice, worn with the cutoff leggings and mary jane flats, really make this dress as age-appropriate as can be. She looks really happy in her new dress! :) Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5562

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Sewing Bee Round 2

photo
by: CatnipMous...

Review