SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5210 (Pleat-front strait dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/29/08 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragkingbar said...
Looks adorable! I was also wondering about the need for a zipper when I was first looking at this pattern. Do you think it would work if you sewed up the back just to about within 4-5 inches of the top and installed a button and loop at the top?
10/8/10 6:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I LOVE the fabric print!!! It definitely has a 70's vibe to it!!!
9/30/08 5:19 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Skymom- I changed the review to address my experience with this, and the reason I went ahead with the zipper. Thanks!
9/29/08 6:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Just a lovely dress. The colors are so good on your daughter. She looks so stylist!
9/28/08 8:23 PM
Skymom said...
Very cute dress--she looks great! I'd guess you could skip the zipper altogether on this, as long as she's so slender. That would certainly make it quicker to sew.
9/28/08 8:08 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/28/08 2:52 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You made such a pretty dress for a pretty girl. Well done.
9/28/08 12:25 PM
Beek said...
Darling dress on a darling girl! I bet she loves it. The fabric is so bright and cheerful.
9/28/08 12:11 PM
phthooey said...
I am a petite woman and have put off sewing this b/c I wasn't sure a size 6 would work without extensive pattern mods. Your 11-year-old is still 4 inches taller than me, but I get a good sense of how this might look if I sewed it for myself. Your fabric choice, worn with the cutoff leggings and mary jane flats, really make this dress as age-appropriate as can be. She looks really happy in her new dress! :) Thanks for the review!
9/28/08 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6391

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-24

photo
by: miho555

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info