Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5210 (Pleat-front strait dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 563 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/29/08 10:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
I am a petite woman and have put off sewing this b/c I wasn't sure a size 6 would work without extensive pattern mods. Your 11-year-old is still 4 inches taller than me, but I get a good sense of how this might look if I sewed it for myself. Your fabric choice, worn with the cutoff leggings and mary jane flats, really make this dress as age-appropriate as can be. She looks really happy in her new dress! :) Thanks for the review!
9/28/08 10:36 AM
Beek said...
Darling dress on a darling girl! I bet she loves it. The fabric is so bright and cheerful.
9/28/08 12:11 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You made such a pretty dress for a pretty girl. Well done.
9/28/08 12:25 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/28/08 2:52 PM
Skymom said...
Very cute dress--she looks great! I'd guess you could skip the zipper altogether on this, as long as she's so slender. That would certainly make it quicker to sew.
9/28/08 8:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Just a lovely dress. The colors are so good on your daughter. She looks so stylist!
9/28/08 8:23 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Skymom- I changed the review to address my experience with this, and the reason I went ahead with the zipper. Thanks!
9/29/08 6:27 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I LOVE the fabric print!!! It definitely has a 70's vibe to it!!!
9/30/08 5:19 PM
dragkingbar said...
Looks adorable! I was also wondering about the need for a zipper when I was first looking at this pattern. Do you think it would work if you sewed up the back just to about within 4-5 inches of the top and installed a button and loop at the top?
10/8/10 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us