Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 257-52 (Pleated Vero Moda Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 254 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 10:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute skirt and don't worry. Summer is just around the corner ;-). They even have a seersucker day on Capitol Hill and this skirt would be perfect if you decide to visit your rep. You're brave to tackle Patrones.
9/24/08 10:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
How funny, I'm working on my seersucker pants today! If I finish I have to wear them at least once before I put them away. Great skirt, and at least you'll have something new waiting for you next year. I love non-traditional colored seersucker, this green is adorable.
9/24/08 11:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
It is a beautiful pleated skirt and it looks great on you (and you look great in it). You really should find a nice wool gab and repeat the process now!
9/24/08 1:30 PM
janet said...
You are such a cutie patootie! Your skirt looks great! I can't wait to see your next version!
9/24/08 2:54 PM
nicegirl said...
dbsewer, I like your attitude that summer is just around the corner! We've still got some nice days coming, Cidell. You will find a way to wear your adorable skirt.
9/24/08 4:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Cute skirt!
9/24/08 8:53 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Great skirt! Cidell, you always look like a million bucks.
9/24/08 10:27 PM
rivergum said...
Ooooh, aahhh, that looks really great on you! Lovely skirt and I wish I had your figure!
9/25/08 1:09 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous skirt. Very cute and a lovely length to go with boots. Hope you get a warm enough day to wear this one though before you have to put it away for autumn.
9/25/08 3:39 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely skirt on you Cidell, as usual another great project to inspire! Yorkshire Lass and I now torture anyone who even mentions the thought of going to Spain to bring us back Patrones magazines so we know what you mean about obtaining copies!
9/25/08 4:47 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely skirt, Cidell, love the high waist.
9/25/08 5:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us