SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 257-52 (Pleated Vero Moda Skirt)

Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute skirt and don't worry. Summer is just around the corner ;-). They even have a seersucker day on Capitol Hill and this skirt would be perfect if you decide to visit your rep. You're brave to tackle Patrones.
9/24/08 10:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
How funny, I'm working on my seersucker pants today! If I finish I have to wear them at least once before I put them away. Great skirt, and at least you'll have something new waiting for you next year. I love non-traditional colored seersucker, this green is adorable.
9/24/08 11:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
It is a beautiful pleated skirt and it looks great on you (and you look great in it). You really should find a nice wool gab and repeat the process now!
9/24/08 1:30 PM
janet said...
You are such a cutie patootie! Your skirt looks great! I can't wait to see your next version!
9/24/08 2:54 PM
nicegirl said...
dbsewer, I like your attitude that summer is just around the corner! We've still got some nice days coming, Cidell. You will find a way to wear your adorable skirt.
9/24/08 4:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Cute skirt!
9/24/08 8:53 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Great skirt! Cidell, you always look like a million bucks.
9/24/08 10:27 PM
rivergum said...
Ooooh, aahhh, that looks really great on you! Lovely skirt and I wish I had your figure!
9/25/08 1:09 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous skirt. Very cute and a lovely length to go with boots. Hope you get a warm enough day to wear this one though before you have to put it away for autumn.
9/25/08 3:39 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely skirt on you Cidell, as usual another great project to inspire! Yorkshire Lass and I now torture anyone who even mentions the thought of going to Spain to bring us back Patrones magazines so we know what you mean about obtaining copies!
9/25/08 4:47 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely skirt, Cidell, love the high waist.
9/25/08 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now