Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2007-106 (Frilled Shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 558 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 2:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
This looks fantastic... And so do you!
9/24/08 3:00 PM
MissCelie said...
You know how much I love this, right?
9/24/08 3:26 PM
dbsewer said...
Great dress. I guess I moved from the DC area and missed out on the Carol Collection. I am a redhead, too, so those colors are perfect. Have fun sewng the stash.
9/24/08 3:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the sidebar on the Italian journalist. Molto bene!
9/24/08 4:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is absolutely fabulous!
9/24/08 4:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
It was worth the time you put in!
9/24/08 6:08 PM
Lisa Merry said...
You look stunning in this dress!!
9/24/08 6:12 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is beautiful and I like the time you put in writing about the details of creating your attire and the cost of the materials.
9/24/08 6:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable dress and it fits you perfectly.
9/24/08 6:13 PM
wendlesue said...
Great review. You are so creative! Love the trim on the dress.
9/24/08 7:47 PM
CShelley said...
Yeah it worked! Great dress and I love how you made the frills. You think outside the box and get great results.
9/24/08 7:54 PM
CShelley said...
Yeah it worked! Great dress and I love how you made the frills. You think outside the box and get great results.
9/24/08 7:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very nice looking dress!
9/24/08 8:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the dress, and I wonder why you aren't sitting in NY sipping a cocktail with the Italian journalist, unless he wasn't worthy of you and your splendid dress.
9/24/08 11:22 PM
merteuil said...
Fabulours dress! I love the sleeves you added!
9/25/08 2:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty on you, love how you added sleeves and frills...thanks for the great review!
9/25/08 10:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
This one is so totally you and your style! Very thorough review as well - you made thoughtful choices that really put this dress in the extraordinary category.
9/25/08 1:09 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Grat review.
9/26/08 12:26 PM
Mufffet said...
FANtastic....WOW....as usual!
9/28/08 8:57 PM
yummymummy38 said...
loved how you made it your own with details like the neck edging. I think the addition of the sleeves balance your pear shape beautifully.
9/29/08 10:24 AM
Gelbean said...
Another fabulous creation. This dress looks lovely on you!
10/21/08 8:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/22/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Burrito Pillow Case Patte
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 2/6/12
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us