SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-106 (Frilled Shirtdress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
This looks fantastic... And so do you!
9/24/08 3:00 PM
MissCelie said...
You know how much I love this, right?
9/24/08 3:26 PM
dbsewer said...
Great dress. I guess I moved from the DC area and missed out on the Carol Collection. I am a redhead, too, so those colors are perfect. Have fun sewng the stash.
9/24/08 3:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the sidebar on the Italian journalist. Molto bene!
9/24/08 4:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is absolutely fabulous!
9/24/08 4:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
It was worth the time you put in!
9/24/08 6:08 PM
Lisa Merry said...
You look stunning in this dress!!
9/24/08 6:12 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is beautiful and I like the time you put in writing about the details of creating your attire and the cost of the materials.
9/24/08 6:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable dress and it fits you perfectly.
9/24/08 6:13 PM
wendlesue said...
Great review. You are so creative! Love the trim on the dress.
9/24/08 7:47 PM
CShelley said...
Yeah it worked! Great dress and I love how you made the frills. You think outside the box and get great results.
9/24/08 7:54 PM
CShelley said...
Yeah it worked! Great dress and I love how you made the frills. You think outside the box and get great results.
9/24/08 7:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very nice looking dress!
9/24/08 8:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the dress, and I wonder why you aren't sitting in NY sipping a cocktail with the Italian journalist, unless he wasn't worthy of you and your splendid dress.
9/24/08 11:22 PM
merteuil said...
Fabulours dress! I love the sleeves you added!
9/25/08 2:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty on you, love how you added sleeves and frills...thanks for the great review!
9/25/08 10:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
This one is so totally you and your style! Very thorough review as well - you made thoughtful choices that really put this dress in the extraordinary category.
9/25/08 1:09 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Grat review.
9/26/08 12:26 PM
Mufffet said...
FANtastic....WOW....as usual!
9/28/08 8:57 PM
yummymummy38 said...
loved how you made it your own with details like the neck edging. I think the addition of the sleeves balance your pear shape beautifully.
9/29/08 10:24 AM
Gelbean said...
Another fabulous creation. This dress looks lovely on you!
10/21/08 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3887

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review