SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-106 (Frilled Shirtdress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
This looks fantastic... And so do you!
9/24/08 3:00 PM
MissCelie said...
You know how much I love this, right?
9/24/08 3:26 PM
dbsewer said...
Great dress. I guess I moved from the DC area and missed out on the Carol Collection. I am a redhead, too, so those colors are perfect. Have fun sewng the stash.
9/24/08 3:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the sidebar on the Italian journalist. Molto bene!
9/24/08 4:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is absolutely fabulous!
9/24/08 4:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
It was worth the time you put in!
9/24/08 6:08 PM
Lisa Merry said...
You look stunning in this dress!!
9/24/08 6:12 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is beautiful and I like the time you put in writing about the details of creating your attire and the cost of the materials.
9/24/08 6:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable dress and it fits you perfectly.
9/24/08 6:13 PM
wendlesue said...
Great review. You are so creative! Love the trim on the dress.
9/24/08 7:47 PM
CShelley said...
Yeah it worked! Great dress and I love how you made the frills. You think outside the box and get great results.
9/24/08 7:54 PM
CShelley said...
Yeah it worked! Great dress and I love how you made the frills. You think outside the box and get great results.
9/24/08 7:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Very nice looking dress!
9/24/08 8:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the dress, and I wonder why you aren't sitting in NY sipping a cocktail with the Italian journalist, unless he wasn't worthy of you and your splendid dress.
9/24/08 11:22 PM
merteuil said...
Fabulours dress! I love the sleeves you added!
9/25/08 2:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty on you, love how you added sleeves and frills...thanks for the great review!
9/25/08 10:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
This one is so totally you and your style! Very thorough review as well - you made thoughtful choices that really put this dress in the extraordinary category.
9/25/08 1:09 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Grat review.
9/26/08 12:26 PM
Mufffet said...
FANtastic....WOW....as usual!
9/28/08 8:57 PM
yummymummy38 said...
loved how you made it your own with details like the neck edging. I think the addition of the sleeves balance your pear shape beautifully.
9/29/08 10:24 AM
Gelbean said...
Another fabulous creation. This dress looks lovely on you!
10/21/08 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 6459

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review
Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now