SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Jacket is great and those fake welt pockets are eye-catching. Great detail! It really looks like what was once known as "better" RTW.
9/30/08 9:13 AM
Karine said...
I love your jacket! Great pocket treatment with the fake welts. Jacket fits you well and looks really nice.
9/28/08 12:27 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice jacket. Looks like the perfect thing for our fall and winter weather.
9/26/08 4:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowwwww! Sharp and marvelous looking jacket, BlueM! Very nicely constructed!
9/26/08 2:09 AM
appleton78 said...
Very nice!! Love the versatility...Looks great..THX for this review!
9/25/08 2:54 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific wardrobe builder - you'll be happy with this for years! And such a wonderfully thorough review - so helpful!
9/25/08 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - great work shows.
9/25/08 9:24 AM
cecelia said...
I love this pattern too. Your jacket came out very nicely and looks like it fits you well, a wonderful TNT.
9/25/08 8:43 AM
marec said...
Thanks for a thorough and interesting review. Your jacket fits beautifully and the details are very nice.
9/25/08 0:20 AM
KristenI said...
Beautiful job, very nice!
9/24/08 10:24 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket. Those sleeve heads look great - I hope I remember the bias tape tip for the sleeve heads.
9/24/08 9:25 PM
blue mooney said...
Yeah, Peggy L, I have you to thank for this one....so, THANKS!
9/24/08 9:19 PM
Annette1 said...
If by "ho-hum" you mean a CLASSIC, then yes, I agree, this is ho-hum at its finest! This jacket fits you BEAUTIFULLY, and I really like the lines of it. VERY flattering. I'm going to try that seam binding idea in the sleeve cap too (if I can REMEMBER). That sounds like a great idea!
9/24/08 8:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
This is a great looking jacket with a terrific fit. I'm sure you'll have great success sewing all the variations.
9/24/08 8:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket and review of one of my favorite patterns! You'll enjoy having this in your wardrobe.
9/24/08 7:06 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've often thought about trying the FSG jacket pattern. Seeing your excellent review & great result has made my mind up for me! Thanks, I look forward to getting this & other FSG patterns!
9/24/08 6:52 PM
sewtime said...
Your jacket is cute and can fit with a lot of different looks. Very nice!
9/24/08 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
McCall's 6612

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info