SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Your jacket is cute and can fit with a lot of different looks. Very nice!
9/24/08 6:41 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've often thought about trying the FSG jacket pattern. Seeing your excellent review & great result has made my mind up for me! Thanks, I look forward to getting this & other FSG patterns!
9/24/08 6:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket and review of one of my favorite patterns! You'll enjoy having this in your wardrobe.
9/24/08 7:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
This is a great looking jacket with a terrific fit. I'm sure you'll have great success sewing all the variations.
9/24/08 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
If by "ho-hum" you mean a CLASSIC, then yes, I agree, this is ho-hum at its finest! This jacket fits you BEAUTIFULLY, and I really like the lines of it. VERY flattering. I'm going to try that seam binding idea in the sleeve cap too (if I can REMEMBER). That sounds like a great idea!
9/24/08 8:35 PM
blue mooney said...
Yeah, Peggy L, I have you to thank for this one....so, THANKS!
9/24/08 9:19 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket. Those sleeve heads look great - I hope I remember the bias tape tip for the sleeve heads.
9/24/08 9:25 PM
KristenI said...
Beautiful job, very nice!
9/24/08 10:24 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a thorough and interesting review. Your jacket fits beautifully and the details are very nice.
9/25/08 0:20 AM
cecelia said...
I love this pattern too. Your jacket came out very nicely and looks like it fits you well, a wonderful TNT.
9/25/08 8:43 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - great work shows.
9/25/08 9:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific wardrobe builder - you'll be happy with this for years! And such a wonderfully thorough review - so helpful!
9/25/08 1:04 PM
appleton78 said...
Very nice!! Love the versatility...Looks great..THX for this review!
9/25/08 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowwwww! Sharp and marvelous looking jacket, BlueM! Very nicely constructed!
9/26/08 2:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice jacket. Looks like the perfect thing for our fall and winter weather.
9/26/08 4:36 PM
Karine said...
I love your jacket! Great pocket treatment with the fake welts. Jacket fits you well and looks really nice.
9/28/08 12:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Jacket is great and those fake welt pockets are eye-catching. Great detail! It really looks like what was once known as "better" RTW.
9/30/08 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1004

photo
by: TalyQ

Review