SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Your jacket is cute and can fit with a lot of different looks. Very nice!
9/24/08 6:41 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've often thought about trying the FSG jacket pattern. Seeing your excellent review & great result has made my mind up for me! Thanks, I look forward to getting this & other FSG patterns!
9/24/08 6:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket and review of one of my favorite patterns! You'll enjoy having this in your wardrobe.
9/24/08 7:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
This is a great looking jacket with a terrific fit. I'm sure you'll have great success sewing all the variations.
9/24/08 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
If by "ho-hum" you mean a CLASSIC, then yes, I agree, this is ho-hum at its finest! This jacket fits you BEAUTIFULLY, and I really like the lines of it. VERY flattering. I'm going to try that seam binding idea in the sleeve cap too (if I can REMEMBER). That sounds like a great idea!
9/24/08 8:35 PM
blue mooney said...
Yeah, Peggy L, I have you to thank for this one....so, THANKS!
9/24/08 9:19 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket. Those sleeve heads look great - I hope I remember the bias tape tip for the sleeve heads.
9/24/08 9:25 PM
KristenI said...
Beautiful job, very nice!
9/24/08 10:24 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a thorough and interesting review. Your jacket fits beautifully and the details are very nice.
9/25/08 0:20 AM
cecelia said...
I love this pattern too. Your jacket came out very nicely and looks like it fits you well, a wonderful TNT.
9/25/08 8:43 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - great work shows.
9/25/08 9:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific wardrobe builder - you'll be happy with this for years! And such a wonderfully thorough review - so helpful!
9/25/08 1:04 PM
appleton78 said...
Very nice!! Love the versatility...Looks great..THX for this review!
9/25/08 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowwwww! Sharp and marvelous looking jacket, BlueM! Very nicely constructed!
9/26/08 2:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice jacket. Looks like the perfect thing for our fall and winter weather.
9/26/08 4:36 PM
Karine said...
I love your jacket! Great pocket treatment with the fake welts. Jacket fits you well and looks really nice.
9/28/08 12:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Jacket is great and those fake welt pockets are eye-catching. Great detail! It really looks like what was once known as "better" RTW.
9/30/08 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now