SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8118 (Very easy tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Absolutely a darling top!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really, really cute top! I never noticed this pattern before, but it's perfect for fall fashions. The fit is perfect and it's very flattering on you. Love it!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Beautiful ivory colour so flattering on you!
9/26/08 0:42 AM
Leora said...
I love finding out one of my patterns went OOP. Makes me feel like I own a little treasure :) This turned out great in a knit, awesome looking top!
9/26/08 2:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
9/26/08 6:58 AM
nellc said...
Really pretty top, I like what you have done with the sleeves.
9/26/08 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
You look as cute as a button in this top
9/26/08 9:07 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I really, really love it! You are getting super creative with the knocking off thing - combining views, eliminating stuff you don't like. That's what I'm working toward. How was the bamboo knit to work with? I've not tried that yet.
9/26/08 9:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you. Tres chic.
9/26/08 10:05 AM
kim*brown said...
Very sweet and versatile top!
9/26/08 10:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm sure your alterations made it so. Great job.
9/26/08 11:12 AM
KrystalL said...
Very cute! Nice casual look.
9/26/08 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I like your version waaaaay better than the ones on the pattern envelope!
9/26/08 12:34 PM
quathy said...
Great top! I've had this pattern for while, but never tried it since I realized it was for wovens... maybe I'll use your idea, since it worked so well for you! Your top is beautiful!!
9/26/08 1:28 PM
LindsayT said...
V. nice! I love bows on tops this season.
9/26/08 3:21 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!!!
9/26/08 4:26 PM
2BSewing said...
The knit top looks great on you! Well done.
9/26/08 9:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top!
9/26/08 11:07 PM
Dei said...
This is so cute! I sew could wear this what jeans or nice slacks. Another pattern added to the list.
9/26/08 11:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great knockoff! I am sure yours is as nice or better than their $215 one! Nice idea about elastic added to sleeve.
9/27/08 8:13 AM
bonmom said...
Very nice fit and lovely color for you.
9/27/08 9:37 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute cute cute!
9/27/08 9:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your new top. Great job on the knock-off. I have this one already altered, but I haven't even done the muslin yet. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
9/27/08 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
Cute knock-off! Looks good, your modifications came out well. I'd also be curious how the bamboo knit was to work with, and how it is to wear.
10/8/08 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 5811

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now