SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8118 (Very easy tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 205 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Absolutely a darling top!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really, really cute top! I never noticed this pattern before, but it's perfect for fall fashions. The fit is perfect and it's very flattering on you. Love it!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Beautiful ivory colour so flattering on you!
9/26/08 0:42 AM
Leora said...
I love finding out one of my patterns went OOP. Makes me feel like I own a little treasure :) This turned out great in a knit, awesome looking top!
9/26/08 2:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
9/26/08 6:58 AM
nellc said...
Really pretty top, I like what you have done with the sleeves.
9/26/08 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
You look as cute as a button in this top
9/26/08 9:07 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I really, really love it! You are getting super creative with the knocking off thing - combining views, eliminating stuff you don't like. That's what I'm working toward. How was the bamboo knit to work with? I've not tried that yet.
9/26/08 9:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you. Tres chic.
9/26/08 10:05 AM
kim*brown said...
Very sweet and versatile top!
9/26/08 10:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm sure your alterations made it so. Great job.
9/26/08 11:12 AM
KrystalL said...
Very cute! Nice casual look.
9/26/08 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I like your version waaaaay better than the ones on the pattern envelope!
9/26/08 12:34 PM
quathy said...
Great top! I've had this pattern for while, but never tried it since I realized it was for wovens... maybe I'll use your idea, since it worked so well for you! Your top is beautiful!!
9/26/08 1:28 PM
LindsayT said...
V. nice! I love bows on tops this season.
9/26/08 3:21 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!!!
9/26/08 4:26 PM
2BSewing said...
The knit top looks great on you! Well done.
9/26/08 9:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top!
9/26/08 11:07 PM
Dei said...
This is so cute! I sew could wear this what jeans or nice slacks. Another pattern added to the list.
9/26/08 11:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great knockoff! I am sure yours is as nice or better than their $215 one! Nice idea about elastic added to sleeve.
9/27/08 8:13 AM
bonmom said...
Very nice fit and lovely color for you.
9/27/08 9:37 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute cute cute!
9/27/08 9:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your new top. Great job on the knock-off. I have this one already altered, but I haven't even done the muslin yet. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
9/27/08 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
Cute knock-off! Looks good, your modifications came out well. I'd also be curious how the bamboo knit was to work with, and how it is to wear.
10/8/08 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review