Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 0000 (Self-drafted shopping tote bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 281 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 9:45 AM
Last Updated:9/26/08 9:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
FUN!
9/26/08 10:18 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking bag
9/26/08 11:14 AM
AngieC said...
Those are some HAPPY BAGS! Love them!
9/26/08 11:54 AM
EveS said...
I WANT ONE!!!!!!!! My raisin bran would be SOOOOOOO happy in this bag!!!! *sigh* - guess I gotta get to Ikea soon.
9/26/08 1:36 PM
Leora said...
Wow how clever!
9/26/08 2:20 PM
valerie sews said...
What a cute bag, and a great idea to put in piping too.
9/26/08 5:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you are going to be STYLIN' with this bag, Louella! Everything you make just makes me HAPPY. :o) What a great idea (I have a Joann's tote, too, with a considerable line of dried Newfie slobber on it at the moment.) I LOVE this tote, ESPECIALLY with your added binding! You reminded me that we have some Goldfish in the cupboards, too. :o)
9/26/08 6:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
Yes, this grocery bag contest is definitely a great idea and your bag, Louella, is fantastic! I love the print you've chosen and your inclusion of trim in the seams really takes it up a notch. Really great work!
9/27/08 3:39 AM
Ellenatlga said...
The fabric sooo makes this bag! Very cute!
9/27/08 7:53 AM
2BSewing said...
Nice and bright and cheery bag! Love the piping treatment you used.
9/27/08 10:52 AM
JamieLiz said...
I love the fabric choice on this bag. It'll make every shopping trip a fun one!
10/1/08 6:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fun bag - I love how bright and cheery it is!
10/3/08 1:07 PM
Blooms said...
Great fabric choice...as always!
10/5/08 8:50 PM
newlywedws said...
Love the cheery colour of this bag - brilliant design
10/10/08 5:26 PM
DeniseF said...
Wonderfully cheerful bag. Thanks for sharing all the dimensions.
10/11/08 8:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us