SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8886 (pullover top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:shirley
photo

 
 
About shirley
Member since: 3/14/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/03 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
I couldn't find this pattern online Shirley - did you buy it recently, or might it be out of print?
8/27/03 0:42 AM
shirley said...
i only brought the pattern about 4 months ago. So i don't think it is out of print it was in the winter 2002 book. i can't get the burda website to work atm.
8/27/03 2:18 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for the review. I had the same problem with micro-fleece. I love the stuff, it just doesn't give as much as I think it will. I made a pullover with it and the sleeves are a little snug because of the lack of stretch. I still love to wear it though.
8/27/03 3:20 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks Shirley, I might check the books next time I'm at the shops. (Have to stay out of there though... it can be dangerous)
8/27/03 6:35 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That top will be warm on chilly days. Love microfleece. Can you shorten the top and/or open the lower side seams to have a slit to reduce or eliminate the bunching? The Burda Easy patterns are nice, aren't they? I like 'em!
8/28/03 3:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: annie11

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now