Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8886 (pullover top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:shirley
photo

 
 
About shirley
Member since: 3/14/02
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/03 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said... (8/28/03 3:36 AM) Reply
That top will be warm on chilly days. Love microfleece. Can you shorten the top and/or open the lower side seams to have a slit to reduce or eliminate the bunching? The Burda Easy patterns are nice, aren't they? I like 'em!
Mel.J said... (8/27/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks Shirley, I might check the books next time I'm at the shops. (Have to stay out of there though... it can be dangerous)
Teri said... (8/27/03 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had the same problem with micro-fleece. I love the stuff, it just doesn't give as much as I think it will. I made a pullover with it and the sleeves are a little snug because of the lack of stretch. I still love to wear it though.
shirley said... (8/27/03 2:18 AM) Reply
i only brought the pattern about 4 months ago. So i don't think it is out of print it was in the winter 2002 book. i can't get the burda website to work atm.
Mel.J said... (8/27/03 0:42 AM) Reply
I couldn't find this pattern online Shirley - did you buy it recently, or might it be out of print?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Burda 9829

photo
by: Rairscat

Review