Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8886 (pullover top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:shirley
photo

 
 
About shirley
Member since: 3/14/02
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/03 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said... (8/28/03 3:36 AM) Reply
That top will be warm on chilly days. Love microfleece. Can you shorten the top and/or open the lower side seams to have a slit to reduce or eliminate the bunching? The Burda Easy patterns are nice, aren't they? I like 'em!
Mel.J said... (8/27/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks Shirley, I might check the books next time I'm at the shops. (Have to stay out of there though... it can be dangerous)
Teri said... (8/27/03 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had the same problem with micro-fleece. I love the stuff, it just doesn't give as much as I think it will. I made a pullover with it and the sleeves are a little snug because of the lack of stretch. I still love to wear it though.
shirley said... (8/27/03 2:18 AM) Reply
i only brought the pattern about 4 months ago. So i don't think it is out of print it was in the winter 2002 book. i can't get the burda website to work atm.
Mel.J said... (8/27/03 0:42 AM) Reply
I couldn't find this pattern online Shirley - did you buy it recently, or might it be out of print?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details