SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8886 (pullover top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:shirley
photo

 
 
About shirley
Member since: 3/14/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/03 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said... (8/28/03 3:36 AM) Reply
That top will be warm on chilly days. Love microfleece. Can you shorten the top and/or open the lower side seams to have a slit to reduce or eliminate the bunching? The Burda Easy patterns are nice, aren't they? I like 'em!
Mel.J said... (8/27/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks Shirley, I might check the books next time I'm at the shops. (Have to stay out of there though... it can be dangerous)
Teri said... (8/27/03 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had the same problem with micro-fleece. I love the stuff, it just doesn't give as much as I think it will. I made a pullover with it and the sleeves are a little snug because of the lack of stretch. I still love to wear it though.
shirley said... (8/27/03 2:18 AM) Reply
i only brought the pattern about 4 months ago. So i don't think it is out of print it was in the winter 2002 book. i can't get the burda website to work atm.
Mel.J said... (8/27/03 0:42 AM) Reply
I couldn't find this pattern online Shirley - did you buy it recently, or might it be out of print?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details