Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8409 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 950 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 5:47 PM
Last Updated:9/26/08 5:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely fabulous on you: great style, vibrant color, superb fit!
9/26/08 5:56 PM
pfaffkj said...
I like this pattern! Very stylish.
9/26/08 6:28 PM
Lori V said...
This dress looks wonderful on you.
9/26/08 7:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Very nice! Love the green.
9/26/08 8:01 PM
Tiner W said...
It's beautiful on you--very elegant!
9/26/08 8:59 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
stunning!
9/26/08 10:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful!!
9/26/08 11:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look fairly stunning in this little number. It's a lovely style on you and I think you carry it off really well. I hope you make another version in a larger size that you will feel a bit more comfortable. We would love to see it.
9/27/08 3:27 AM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress. The color and style look great on you.
9/27/08 2:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is a PERFECT dress and it looks fab on you!!
9/28/08 7:56 AM
AnneM said...
I have one of those dresses also, the non-breathing type. :) Polyester generally doesn't have as much give as natural fabrics, so a size 10 might actually be the right size if you use a rayon or cotton, or a stretch woven.
10/8/08 5:29 AM
mamalobb said...
Thanks for the tip-I may make this again in the spring, and I'll use a different fabric next time. I think I'll also cut the empire band on a bias and see if that helps.
10/8/08 11:45 AM
janella said...
The dress looks good... I'm laughing at you only able to take shallow breaths. I know that feeling.
5/28/09 2:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us