Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-124 (Stovepipe trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 534 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 5:54 PM
Last Updated:9/27/08 8:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of pants! And they're ridiculously flattering on you!
9/26/08 6:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Remember what I said in your tote review about all your reviews making me happy? Well, I am officially withdrawing that comment, WITH A HUFF, I might add, as these look SO DANG GOOD on you. I'm PEA GREEN with envy! You're so slim and trim and sleek, you can wear these stovepipes with such FINESS! I would even go so far as to call them cigarette pants -- even more maddening! -- and they STILL look great on you! I guess I should mention the fit, too, which is MARVELOUS. :o) SHOW-OFF!
9/26/08 7:01 PM
kim*brown said...
Great fit! You'll get lots of wear out of these this fall!
9/26/08 7:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fit, these pants are very flattering.
9/26/08 7:44 PM
tomed said...
Nice job! You have the perfect figure for these stovepipe pants!
9/26/08 8:38 PM
Mahler said...
Nice pants. I love them on you !!!!
9/26/08 10:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent! You know I hate rolller coasters too - actually "kiddie" ones are okay, but the ones made for grown ups scare the daylights out of me.
9/26/08 10:56 PM
Terri A said...
Great review - thanks!
9/26/08 11:55 PM
Karen8320 said...
These look great on you Louella! If I had legs like yours, I'd be wearing stovepipe trousers every day! These look to have a fabulous fit. I was impressed by your last pair of pants and I'm also impressed by these. Good luck with your pursuit of your own TNT pants pattern. I'm thinking of starting a journey in that direction myself.
9/27/08 3:22 AM
Marji said...
LOL, I'm as much a wimp as you on any type of roller coaster. The pants look great on you. No reason to avoid making pants again, these fit so well that you need never brave a fitting room again for RTW pants. Bravo!
9/27/08 4:22 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful fit! That style is so flattering for your figure - terrific job.
9/27/08 1:31 PM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous, what a great style on you!
9/27/08 2:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
These are super! They are so flattering on you and such a nice style of pants.
9/27/08 4:52 PM
Elke said...
these look fabulous on you, very flattering!
9/27/08 10:08 PM
EveS said...
Wow, Louella, you're taking on the Big Girl challenges these days, aren't you! (I'm still trying to figure out pants.) Beautiful job...they look fabulous on you (of course). I'm not sure how to insert a link into the comments, but Els has a fabulous tutorial on invisible zips on The Sewing Divas' blog. Once on the blog page, do a search for "invisible zippers" and it should come up. Her method is the only one I use now.
9/28/08 0:04 AM
Beek said...
Good job, Heatherrique! Now you have a beautiful pair of pants to wear with all you great tops that you've made!
9/28/08 12:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, I love your vanity pic; you look like a million bucks in these pants and your wonderful Jalie top. Your addition of an knee level seam on your pants adds an additional fashion pop to these already stylish pants. In the olden days, we called these slim leg pants "cigarette pants" but that nasty word is now forbidden. Both then and now, very few women looked smashing in them ... but you do, you little beauty! -Lily
9/28/08 1:16 PM
ChristineX said...
Great review and great pants!! =)
9/28/08 7:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic pants...WOW...they look terrific on you!
9/28/08 8:38 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous trousers on you Louella! And a great laugh reading your review into the bargain, what more can we ask for from you??!!
9/30/08 5:57 AM
Gelbean said...
I love reading your reviews. These pants are great and look fabulous on you.
10/21/08 0:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 5941
photo
Review by gotpeace91 on 4/5/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by catalak on 4/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us