SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-124 (Stovepipe trousers)

Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 5:54 PM
Last Updated:9/27/08 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of pants! And they're ridiculously flattering on you!
9/26/08 6:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Remember what I said in your tote review about all your reviews making me happy? Well, I am officially withdrawing that comment, WITH A HUFF, I might add, as these look SO DANG GOOD on you. I'm PEA GREEN with envy! You're so slim and trim and sleek, you can wear these stovepipes with such FINESS! I would even go so far as to call them cigarette pants -- even more maddening! -- and they STILL look great on you! I guess I should mention the fit, too, which is MARVELOUS. :o) SHOW-OFF!
9/26/08 7:01 PM
kim*brown said...
Great fit! You'll get lots of wear out of these this fall!
9/26/08 7:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fit, these pants are very flattering.
9/26/08 7:44 PM
tomed said...
Nice job! You have the perfect figure for these stovepipe pants!
9/26/08 8:38 PM
Mahler said...
Nice pants. I love them on you !!!!
9/26/08 10:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent! You know I hate rolller coasters too - actually "kiddie" ones are okay, but the ones made for grown ups scare the daylights out of me.
9/26/08 10:56 PM
Terri A said...
Great review - thanks!
9/26/08 11:55 PM
Karen8320 said...
These look great on you Louella! If I had legs like yours, I'd be wearing stovepipe trousers every day! These look to have a fabulous fit. I was impressed by your last pair of pants and I'm also impressed by these. Good luck with your pursuit of your own TNT pants pattern. I'm thinking of starting a journey in that direction myself.
9/27/08 3:22 AM
Marji said...
LOL, I'm as much a wimp as you on any type of roller coaster. The pants look great on you. No reason to avoid making pants again, these fit so well that you need never brave a fitting room again for RTW pants. Bravo!
9/27/08 4:22 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful fit! That style is so flattering for your figure - terrific job.
9/27/08 1:31 PM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous, what a great style on you!
9/27/08 2:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
These are super! They are so flattering on you and such a nice style of pants.
9/27/08 4:52 PM
Elke said...
these look fabulous on you, very flattering!
9/27/08 10:08 PM
EveS said...
Wow, Louella, you're taking on the Big Girl challenges these days, aren't you! (I'm still trying to figure out pants.) Beautiful job...they look fabulous on you (of course). I'm not sure how to insert a link into the comments, but Els has a fabulous tutorial on invisible zips on The Sewing Divas' blog. Once on the blog page, do a search for "invisible zippers" and it should come up. Her method is the only one I use now.
9/28/08 0:04 AM
Beek said...
Good job, Heatherrique! Now you have a beautiful pair of pants to wear with all you great tops that you've made!
9/28/08 12:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, I love your vanity pic; you look like a million bucks in these pants and your wonderful Jalie top. Your addition of an knee level seam on your pants adds an additional fashion pop to these already stylish pants. In the olden days, we called these slim leg pants "cigarette pants" but that nasty word is now forbidden. Both then and now, very few women looked smashing in them ... but you do, you little beauty! -Lily
9/28/08 1:16 PM
ChristineX said...
Great review and great pants!! =)
9/28/08 7:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic pants...WOW...they look terrific on you!
9/28/08 8:38 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous trousers on you Louella! And a great laugh reading your review into the bargain, what more can we ask for from you??!!
9/30/08 5:57 AM
Gelbean said...
I love reading your reviews. These pants are great and look fabulous on you.
10/21/08 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now