SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-124 (Stovepipe trousers)

Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 5:54 PM
Last Updated:9/27/08 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love reading your reviews. These pants are great and look fabulous on you.
10/21/08 0:52 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous trousers on you Louella! And a great laugh reading your review into the bargain, what more can we ask for from you??!!
9/30/08 5:57 AM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic pants...WOW...they look terrific on you!
9/28/08 8:38 PM
ChristineX said...
Great review and great pants!! =)
9/28/08 7:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, I love your vanity pic; you look like a million bucks in these pants and your wonderful Jalie top. Your addition of an knee level seam on your pants adds an additional fashion pop to these already stylish pants. In the olden days, we called these slim leg pants "cigarette pants" but that nasty word is now forbidden. Both then and now, very few women looked smashing in them ... but you do, you little beauty! -Lily
9/28/08 1:16 PM
Beek said...
Good job, Heatherrique! Now you have a beautiful pair of pants to wear with all you great tops that you've made!
9/28/08 12:20 PM
EveS said...
Wow, Louella, you're taking on the Big Girl challenges these days, aren't you! (I'm still trying to figure out pants.) Beautiful job...they look fabulous on you (of course). I'm not sure how to insert a link into the comments, but Els has a fabulous tutorial on invisible zips on The Sewing Divas' blog. Once on the blog page, do a search for "invisible zippers" and it should come up. Her method is the only one I use now.
9/28/08 0:04 AM
Elke said...
these look fabulous on you, very flattering!
9/27/08 10:08 PM
ryan's mom said...
These are super! They are so flattering on you and such a nice style of pants.
9/27/08 4:52 PM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous, what a great style on you!
9/27/08 2:01 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful fit! That style is so flattering for your figure - terrific job.
9/27/08 1:31 PM
Marji said...
LOL, I'm as much a wimp as you on any type of roller coaster. The pants look great on you. No reason to avoid making pants again, these fit so well that you need never brave a fitting room again for RTW pants. Bravo!
9/27/08 4:22 AM
Karen8320 said...
These look great on you Louella! If I had legs like yours, I'd be wearing stovepipe trousers every day! These look to have a fabulous fit. I was impressed by your last pair of pants and I'm also impressed by these. Good luck with your pursuit of your own TNT pants pattern. I'm thinking of starting a journey in that direction myself.
9/27/08 3:22 AM
Terri A said...
Great review - thanks!
9/26/08 11:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent! You know I hate rolller coasters too - actually "kiddie" ones are okay, but the ones made for grown ups scare the daylights out of me.
9/26/08 10:56 PM
Mahler said...
Nice pants. I love them on you !!!!
9/26/08 10:08 PM
tomed said...
Nice job! You have the perfect figure for these stovepipe pants!
9/26/08 8:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fit, these pants are very flattering.
9/26/08 7:44 PM
kim*brown said...
Great fit! You'll get lots of wear out of these this fall!
9/26/08 7:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Remember what I said in your tote review about all your reviews making me happy? Well, I am officially withdrawing that comment, WITH A HUFF, I might add, as these look SO DANG GOOD on you. I'm PEA GREEN with envy! You're so slim and trim and sleek, you can wear these stovepipes with such FINESS! I would even go so far as to call them cigarette pants -- even more maddening! -- and they STILL look great on you! I guess I should mention the fit, too, which is MARVELOUS. :o) SHOW-OFF!
9/26/08 7:01 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking pair of pants! And they're ridiculously flattering on you!
9/26/08 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now