SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Napkins (Napkins)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monte98 said...
Forgot to add--great way to "go green!"
12/31/09 8:38 PM
Monte98 said...
I think this is a terrific idea--esp. for all of my fabric leftovers! Thank you!
12/31/09 8:37 PM
fourkid said...
Thank you for this clever idea - great review.
10/11/08 10:21 PM
Sarah J Doyle said...
Great idea! My little quadruplet grandbabies would love something like this. You've given me an idea for a good project! Thanks
9/29/08 9:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love these - great idea.
9/27/08 11:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever! Thanks for the cool idea!
9/27/08 1:00 PM
Rustybobn said...
I like your idea of letting the child choose the napkins to set the table. We've used cloth for years, and it's amazing how little effort it is.
9/27/08 12:13 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice! We use cloth napkins too. To help my children learn, we say... "Off the table, through the gap, put the napkin in your lap!" I havent' figured out a rhyme for "Wipe your face!" LOL You're napkins are great. I like the idea of keeping them nearby in a basket.
9/27/08 9:42 AM
sweetviolets said...
Great way to use scrap fabric! Keep up the eco-friendly work! (As a 'gramma' I would be impressed if my grandchildren knew how to use a napkin.)
9/27/08 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info