Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Napkins (Napkins)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA United States
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 52)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monte98 said... (12/31/09 8:38 PM) Reply
Forgot to add--great way to "go green!"
Monte98 said... (12/31/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I think this is a terrific idea--esp. for all of my fabric leftovers! Thank you!
fourkid said... (10/11/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for this clever idea - great review.
Sarah J Doyle said... (9/29/08 9:21 PM) Reply
Great idea! My little quadruplet grandbabies would love something like this. You've given me an idea for a good project! Thanks
Mary Stiefer said... (9/27/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Love these - great idea.
Heatherrique said... (9/27/08 1:00 PM) Reply
Very cute and clever! Thanks for the cool idea!
Rustybobn said... (9/27/08 12:13 PM) Reply
I like your idea of letting the child choose the napkins to set the table. We've used cloth for years, and it's amazing how little effort it is.
Larri Seams Inspired said... (9/27/08 9:42 AM) Reply
Nice! We use cloth napkins too. To help my children learn, we say... "Off the table, through the gap, put the napkin in your lap!" I havent' figured out a rhyme for "Wipe your face!" LOL You're napkins are great. I like the idea of keeping them nearby in a basket.
sweetviolets said... (9/27/08 0:30 AM) Reply
Great way to use scrap fabric! Keep up the eco-friendly work! (As a 'gramma' I would be impressed if my grandchildren knew how to use a napkin.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details