Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2754 (Project Runway Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 828 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 12:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful dress!
9/27/08 1:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and definitely looks comfy. When I look at the line drawing I wouldn't have thought it would turn out looking so well.
9/27/08 3:40 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/27/08 3:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice :) I was looking forward to seeing a review of this dress .... the pattern has many possibilities.
9/27/08 5:21 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, I would love to try this dress.
9/27/08 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute dress! I can't believe you whipped this up in an hour and a half! Man, I must be INCREDIBLY SLOW -- ha! I can well imagine you'll gets lots and lots of wear out of this, and lots and lots of compliments, as well.
9/28/08 1:56 AM
LuceLu said...
I was trying to think of what you could do for the back that would bring more interest and all I can think of is to put a couple of buttons and a little belt on the back like I have seen on some coats or vests. I don't think it really needs anything though, it looks like a comfy warm day dress that you can through on in the morning and look great all day.
9/28/08 7:25 AM
Woolygal said...
very flattering
9/28/08 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Yes indeed - a winner. Since your body type seems very similar to mine I think I may just try this pattern - great job - looks so much nicer than on the pattern envelope
9/28/08 10:12 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Gorgeous! I think I want it!
9/28/08 11:01 AM
dwindy said...
Dress looks very nice on you. Just bought the pattern a few days ago, and I'm glad to see it on a real person.
9/29/08 9:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic fit - enjoy wearing your dress this fall!
9/29/08 12:02 PM
Collette McManus said...
Love it on you! After your review and seeing it on you, I'm buying it. I do love cowlnecks and this looks great on you. THANKS!
9/29/08 5:22 PM
HLT said...
I just picked up this pattern and I'm glad to hear that it is a fast sew. Great fabric. It looks very nice on you!!
10/2/08 6:33 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks super cute and comfy!
10/8/08 3:13 AM
AnneM said...
I'm not so sure I agree; I like the back, with the raglan sleeves. Very nice dress.
10/18/08 11:34 PM
SewingSho said...
I see you have the same problem as I do (cutting multiple sizes for different parts), but these project runway knit patterns are simple and easy to follow. Your review was very helpful and I look forward to completing my dresses (I'm making several in different colors) I try to stick with things that look nice on me and are simple to make, thanks again.
10/29/08 6:23 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Thanks for this review
12/2/08 8:18 AM
nikarphar said...
great !
1/18/10 6:45 PM
babysewalot said...
Beautiful color, beautiful dress : )
11/13/10 10:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us