SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Project Runway Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said...
Beautiful color, beautiful dress : )
11/13/10 10:35 PM
nikarphar said...
great !
1/18/10 6:45 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Thanks for this review
12/2/08 8:18 AM
SewingSho said...
I see you have the same problem as I do (cutting multiple sizes for different parts), but these project runway knit patterns are simple and easy to follow. Your review was very helpful and I look forward to completing my dresses (I'm making several in different colors) I try to stick with things that look nice on me and are simple to make, thanks again.
10/29/08 6:23 PM
AnneM said...
I'm not so sure I agree; I like the back, with the raglan sleeves. Very nice dress.
10/18/08 11:34 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks super cute and comfy!
10/8/08 3:13 AM
HLT said...
I just picked up this pattern and I'm glad to hear that it is a fast sew. Great fabric. It looks very nice on you!!
10/2/08 6:33 PM
Collette McManus said...
Love it on you! After your review and seeing it on you, I'm buying it. I do love cowlnecks and this looks great on you. THANKS!
9/29/08 5:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic fit - enjoy wearing your dress this fall!
9/29/08 12:02 PM
dwindy said...
Dress looks very nice on you. Just bought the pattern a few days ago, and I'm glad to see it on a real person.
9/29/08 9:49 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Gorgeous! I think I want it!
9/28/08 11:01 AM
carolynw said...
Yes indeed - a winner. Since your body type seems very similar to mine I think I may just try this pattern - great job - looks so much nicer than on the pattern envelope
9/28/08 10:12 AM
Woolygal said...
very flattering
9/28/08 8:05 AM
LuceLu said...
I was trying to think of what you could do for the back that would bring more interest and all I can think of is to put a couple of buttons and a little belt on the back like I have seen on some coats or vests. I don't think it really needs anything though, it looks like a comfy warm day dress that you can through on in the morning and look great all day.
9/28/08 7:25 AM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute dress! I can't believe you whipped this up in an hour and a half! Man, I must be INCREDIBLY SLOW -- ha! I can well imagine you'll gets lots and lots of wear out of this, and lots and lots of compliments, as well.
9/28/08 1:56 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, I would love to try this dress.
9/27/08 9:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice :) I was looking forward to seeing a review of this dress .... the pattern has many possibilities.
9/27/08 5:21 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/27/08 3:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and definitely looks comfy. When I look at the line drawing I wouldn't have thought it would turn out looking so well.
9/27/08 3:40 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful dress!
9/27/08 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: calcedonia

Review
Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now