SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Project Runway Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful dress!
9/27/08 1:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and definitely looks comfy. When I look at the line drawing I wouldn't have thought it would turn out looking so well.
9/27/08 3:40 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/27/08 3:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice :) I was looking forward to seeing a review of this dress .... the pattern has many possibilities.
9/27/08 5:21 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, I would love to try this dress.
9/27/08 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute dress! I can't believe you whipped this up in an hour and a half! Man, I must be INCREDIBLY SLOW -- ha! I can well imagine you'll gets lots and lots of wear out of this, and lots and lots of compliments, as well.
9/28/08 1:56 AM
LuceLu said...
I was trying to think of what you could do for the back that would bring more interest and all I can think of is to put a couple of buttons and a little belt on the back like I have seen on some coats or vests. I don't think it really needs anything though, it looks like a comfy warm day dress that you can through on in the morning and look great all day.
9/28/08 7:25 AM
Woolygal said...
very flattering
9/28/08 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Yes indeed - a winner. Since your body type seems very similar to mine I think I may just try this pattern - great job - looks so much nicer than on the pattern envelope
9/28/08 10:12 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Gorgeous! I think I want it!
9/28/08 11:01 AM
dwindy said...
Dress looks very nice on you. Just bought the pattern a few days ago, and I'm glad to see it on a real person.
9/29/08 9:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic fit - enjoy wearing your dress this fall!
9/29/08 12:02 PM
Collette McManus said...
Love it on you! After your review and seeing it on you, I'm buying it. I do love cowlnecks and this looks great on you. THANKS!
9/29/08 5:22 PM
HLT said...
I just picked up this pattern and I'm glad to hear that it is a fast sew. Great fabric. It looks very nice on you!!
10/2/08 6:33 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks super cute and comfy!
10/8/08 3:13 AM
AnneM said...
I'm not so sure I agree; I like the back, with the raglan sleeves. Very nice dress.
10/18/08 11:34 PM
SewingSho said...
I see you have the same problem as I do (cutting multiple sizes for different parts), but these project runway knit patterns are simple and easy to follow. Your review was very helpful and I look forward to completing my dresses (I'm making several in different colors) I try to stick with things that look nice on me and are simple to make, thanks again.
10/29/08 6:23 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Thanks for this review
12/2/08 8:18 AM
nikarphar said...
great !
1/18/10 6:45 PM
babysewalot said...
Beautiful color, beautiful dress : )
11/13/10 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 240328-1000

photo
by: coracora

Review
Kwik Sew 3337

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now