SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:HeyYeah
photo

 
 
About HeyYeah
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 5:14 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Amazing job! The placement of the fabric is nicely done. Your bag is marvelous!
9/27/08 5:35 PM
sewtime said...
What a pretty bag! You did such a terrific job!
9/27/08 6:01 PM
F and L said...
You did a wonderful job, and the lining of the fabric repeats is really beautifully done. Gorgeous bag!
9/27/08 6:14 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You truly did an awesome job.
9/27/08 6:34 PM
Darla in PA said...
Wow! What a great looking bag. Which interfacing was recommended as the timetex substitute?
9/27/08 8:45 PM
darlie said...
You should be so proud. That is one beautiful bag!
9/27/08 9:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
I am so fascinated with your adorable bag! I adore the hexagonal symmetry!
9/27/08 9:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
There have been many reviews and I enjoyed them all - including this one. Beautiful fabric.
9/27/08 11:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bag. I'm postponing making it because I've not much experience in sewing piping. Your review is very helpful in convincing others that it's time consuming, but not impossible to make. You did a great job in the placement of your fabric.
9/28/08 3:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome job! You pattern matched the fabric perfectly and the bag has a lovely shape and look to it.
9/28/08 7:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am sew impressed with the beautifully matched graphic design on your bag! Wow!!!!
9/28/08 8:52 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish bag! SO nice!
9/28/08 9:09 AM
SarahSews said...
You did an excellant job on your bag. It is beautiful!
9/28/08 9:30 AM
phthooey said...
It looks like all the extra time you took was worth it! This looks amazing. What a wonderful job!
9/28/08 10:42 AM
Ronda Rae said...
WONDERFUL!! It looks just wonderful! Very nice first review, too. If you can tackle this, you can tackle anything. I have made this pattern and have another 1/2 done that I have procrastinated because of the wrestling that goes along with it. Nice job!
9/28/08 10:43 AM
HeyJane said...
Do you have a cording/welting foot for your machine...that sometimes makes the piping job easier. Or an adjustable zipper foot sometimes works even better. Anyway, your bag is excellent work. To get that quality of stitching, your patience and research really paid off. Enjoy your bag.
9/28/08 1:16 PM
rozzybabe said...
To look at the finished project, I'd NEVER believe you're a beginner sewer. There was a lot of fabric matching, along with other "non-beginner" techniques involved, & you've done a SUPER job! Congratulations. The cost was worth it because it looks very high-end ready made!!
9/28/08 1:28 PM
AngieC said...
What a beautiful bag! Don't look back... this is a designer bag you should be really proud of... a one-of-a-kind work of art!
9/28/08 5:54 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You did a fantastic job. It looks great- you should be proud of yourself!
9/28/08 5:55 PM
SewSewHappy said...
What a beautiful job and I love the colors.
9/28/08 9:15 PM
LindaAnne said...
What a beautiful bag! I can't believe you are a beginner - truly an inspiration.
10/1/08 11:38 AM
HLT said...
It is hard to stop staring at this bag. Great job with the alignment!! Well done!!
10/2/08 6:28 PM
Hilary said...
Your bag is beautiful~well done!
12/14/08 7:55 PM
Theresevp said...
Beautiful pattern matching!
1/31/09 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-144

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review