Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5752 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1094 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 3:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
This pattern caught my eye when it was released--it's so nice to see how beautifully it makes up! It really is a "perfect knit dress", and it looks great on you!
9/28/08 3:58 PM
Dei said...
You look great! And you know I love this fabric.
9/28/08 4:36 PM
Christas said...
You look very lovely in your new dress! Love that fabric!
9/28/08 5:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Adrienne, your wrap dress is gorgeous and the silk jersey looks positively sumptuous. I had given up on wrap dress patterns for my body type, but you've tempted me into trying 'just one more.' If I look 10% as grand as you look in yours, I'll be thrilled. Just lovely, Lily
9/28/08 6:32 PM
Dei said...
This is just beautiful!
9/28/08 7:21 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love it!!! Absolutely fabulous!
9/28/08 8:18 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...great fabric, style and attitude there! You look fabulous!
9/28/08 8:19 PM
Leora said...
You know, this pattern isn't even in the drawer yet where I live! I'm sorry you had to cut a smaller size but your dress is lovely.
9/28/08 9:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beasutiful hardly describes this !! Way to go girl!!
9/28/08 10:05 PM
anncie1 said...
ok, this is an awesome dress. where did you get that fabric?! It's pretty!
9/28/08 10:42 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Dress is beautiful! That print is great, the perfect colors.
9/29/08 6:40 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
You made it! Girl you work fast - this is really a beautiful dress.
9/29/08 8:10 AM
eword10 said...
Beautiful dress!
9/29/08 9:14 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful dress- I love your print! I bought my first yardage of Jersey from Gorgeous fabrics and am trying to get brave enough to sew the dress I picked out for it!
9/29/08 10:38 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Just beautiful. There isn't one item that you have made that I didn't like. You have a great taste for fabric and your pattern selection is perfect with your beautiful shape!
9/29/08 12:31 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thank you for your kind words! @anncie1 I picked this up from Textile Fabrics in Nashville last time I was there.
9/29/08 4:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your dress!!! Your fabric is GORGEOUS!!!
9/30/08 5:23 PM
Sheila457 said...
Cute dress.
10/3/08 3:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us