SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

77 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/18/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Nice style, and what great fit. I suppose it might be low for the office, but really it does look nice.
Nancy Anne said... (9/29/08 10:44 AM) Reply
I think it is a very smart-looking shirt, but I do understand when something just doesn't feel right. Have you tried Simplicity 3684? It has very favorable reviews here. You might like that one better, and it has the cup sizes.
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/29/08 2:21 AM) Reply
I actually think this top looks really nice on you. You might like it better in 3/4 length sleeves, or the "plain" short sleeves. I have the same problem with v-necklines, but I think if you raised this one up a little bit it would be less revealing (it really doesn't look like TOO much in the picture, though) but still have a flattering shape. Very nice top!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/28/08 11:59 PM) Reply
I've made this and the V is a bit low but that's easy to remedy. Don't give up on this. It's a great pattern.
Mufffet said... (9/28/08 8:15 PM) Reply
You know I think it looks very nice on you! I like the style too, and the fit seems excellent.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review