SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

81 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg

About Andreahgstarstarstar
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 4:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/18/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Nice style, and what great fit. I suppose it might be low for the office, but really it does look nice.
Nancy Anne said... (9/29/08 10:44 AM) Reply
I think it is a very smart-looking shirt, but I do understand when something just doesn't feel right. Have you tried Simplicity 3684? It has very favorable reviews here. You might like that one better, and it has the cup sizes.
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/29/08 2:21 AM) Reply
I actually think this top looks really nice on you. You might like it better in 3/4 length sleeves, or the "plain" short sleeves. I have the same problem with v-necklines, but I think if you raised this one up a little bit it would be less revealing (it really doesn't look like TOO much in the picture, though) but still have a flattering shape. Very nice top!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/28/08 11:59 PM) Reply
I've made this and the V is a bit low but that's easy to remedy. Don't give up on this. It's a great pattern.
Mufffet said... (9/28/08 8:15 PM) Reply
You know I think it looks very nice on you! I like the style too, and the fit seems excellent.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member