SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
You know I think it looks very nice on you! I like the style too, and the fit seems excellent.
9/28/08 8:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I've made this and the V is a bit low but that's easy to remedy. Don't give up on this. It's a great pattern.
9/28/08 11:59 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I actually think this top looks really nice on you. You might like it better in 3/4 length sleeves, or the "plain" short sleeves. I have the same problem with v-necklines, but I think if you raised this one up a little bit it would be less revealing (it really doesn't look like TOO much in the picture, though) but still have a flattering shape. Very nice top!
9/29/08 2:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I think it is a very smart-looking shirt, but I do understand when something just doesn't feel right. Have you tried Simplicity 3684? It has very favorable reviews here. You might like that one better, and it has the cup sizes.
9/29/08 10:44 AM
AnneM said...
Nice style, and what great fit. I suppose it might be low for the office, but really it does look nice.
10/18/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 4460

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now