Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7854 (Misses Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 900 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty jacket. Love your review, you always do such a nice job.
9/28/08 7:36 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous work, Annette. The red one has me inspired, and Vogues are on sale this week at my local Fabricland :) Thanks for a great review.
9/28/08 8:01 PM
sideseams said...
I have to say that you do lovely work. Very interesting review. You have great ideas!
9/28/08 8:03 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking jackets/tunics,I love how you finished them
9/28/08 8:05 PM
Christas said...
Fancy smancy jacket! You look like a movie star wearing it!
9/28/08 8:06 PM
Mufffet said...
Just lovely!
9/28/08 8:10 PM
Mahler said...
Dear Annette, I am kneeling down in front of your productivity and creativity. I love both of the jacket you have sewn with this great pattern. The red one is my favourite. I love this idea of using conforter's fabric for the lining. It gives a touch of Asia to the red jacket. Lovely, lovely, lovely !
9/28/08 9:56 PM
anncie1 said...
BANANAS! I love your work!
9/28/08 11:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Annette, wow! I feel like I was with you in your sewing room, making both of these fabulous jackets. Where to start? I'm drooling over the quality of your multiple topstitching; both button choices gorgeous; the insides look as professional as the outsides; drop dead killer sunglasses; the flattering shape of the jackets; the asian lining; the multiple trims; the flattering colors; the astonishing speed with which you sew; the review that is a sewing course in itself. Whew! Wish I were you, Lily
9/28/08 11:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi Klum needs to travel to Nebraska and discover real talent and artistry! Annette, you have the gift to take something above and beyond the designer's concept, making it truly your own! I love both jackets -they are stellar. You're ready for Hollywood wearing either jacket and those shades! Too cool!
9/29/08 0:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Both jackets are beautiful. Great job, but then I always expect that of you.
9/29/08 6:56 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful work, Annette and a throughly engaging review! And, I SO understand about the ONE Stinkin Click!
9/29/08 7:46 AM
cecelia said...
Both these jackets are lovely. Thanks for an informative, detailed review of this pattern.
9/29/08 8:35 AM
Karen8320 said...
Annette, first of all what a great pattern this is. Secondly, how wonderful of you to have made it into a jacket. That really is very inspired and is particularly what I love about your sewing - that you see different possibilities in things. Both jackets are fabulous and look terrific on you. I love the details you include on your garments to give them that really special, different and unique look. Really fantastic work!
9/29/08 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jackets - you always do such distinctive work! Glad to say I have this pattern - haven't used it - actually was not too tempted to do so but now with this review - I am on the way. Great review as always
9/29/08 9:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!
9/29/08 11:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful review! As always, EXTREMELY helpful! And your decisions are always so thoughtful, and then you are so kind to share lots of photos of how to do it. I think reading your reviews is like a sewing course combined with lots of dollops of creativity. THANKS!
9/29/08 1:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love both of them. The lining (coverlet) is to die for....I want it! Soon I won't be your favorite fan...you are getting so many of them. But remember, I was there first!! HA! Ginny
9/29/08 2:30 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!!! I just LOVE it!!!
9/29/08 5:47 PM
Athene said...
Reading your review is a tutorial. Thanks for all the info and pictures. Lovely finishing details with the top stitching in the red jacket and the fabulous trim in the first jacket. Also I really love both sets of buttons - I had just recently made an order from Fabricmart -but did not think to look at their buttons - I wish I had.
9/29/08 7:48 PM
Athene said...
Sorry, double post.
9/29/08 7:48 PM
Karendee said...
Your blouse/jackets are so professional! I adore your work!!!
10/1/08 7:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Simply gorgeous!
10/21/08 0:28 AM
jso4fun said...
Thanks, Annette, for an extremely useful review. I'm on my way to buy this pattern and can't wait to make it up. The FBA will be a snap, with your directions to follow!
5/15/09 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Larisa on 6/26/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7364 COORDINATES
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 6/22/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us