SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7854 (Misses Tunics)

11 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 7:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty jacket. Love your review, you always do such a nice job.
9/28/08 7:36 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous work, Annette. The red one has me inspired, and Vogues are on sale this week at my local Fabricland :) Thanks for a great review.
9/28/08 8:01 PM
sideseams said...
I have to say that you do lovely work. Very interesting review. You have great ideas!
9/28/08 8:03 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking jackets/tunics,I love how you finished them
9/28/08 8:05 PM
Christas said...
Fancy smancy jacket! You look like a movie star wearing it!
9/28/08 8:06 PM
Mufffet said...
Just lovely!
9/28/08 8:10 PM
Mahler said...
Dear Annette, I am kneeling down in front of your productivity and creativity. I love both of the jacket you have sewn with this great pattern. The red one is my favourite. I love this idea of using conforter's fabric for the lining. It gives a touch of Asia to the red jacket. Lovely, lovely, lovely !
9/28/08 9:56 PM
anncie1 said...
BANANAS! I love your work!
9/28/08 11:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Annette, wow! I feel like I was with you in your sewing room, making both of these fabulous jackets. Where to start? I'm drooling over the quality of your multiple topstitching; both button choices gorgeous; the insides look as professional as the outsides; drop dead killer sunglasses; the flattering shape of the jackets; the asian lining; the multiple trims; the flattering colors; the astonishing speed with which you sew; the review that is a sewing course in itself. Whew! Wish I were you, Lily
9/28/08 11:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi Klum needs to travel to Nebraska and discover real talent and artistry! Annette, you have the gift to take something above and beyond the designer's concept, making it truly your own! I love both jackets -they are stellar. You're ready for Hollywood wearing either jacket and those shades! Too cool!
9/29/08 0:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Both jackets are beautiful. Great job, but then I always expect that of you.
9/29/08 6:56 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful work, Annette and a throughly engaging review! And, I SO understand about the ONE Stinkin Click!
9/29/08 7:46 AM
cecelia said...
Both these jackets are lovely. Thanks for an informative, detailed review of this pattern.
9/29/08 8:35 AM
Karen8320 said...
Annette, first of all what a great pattern this is. Secondly, how wonderful of you to have made it into a jacket. That really is very inspired and is particularly what I love about your sewing - that you see different possibilities in things. Both jackets are fabulous and look terrific on you. I love the details you include on your garments to give them that really special, different and unique look. Really fantastic work!
9/29/08 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jackets - you always do such distinctive work! Glad to say I have this pattern - haven't used it - actually was not too tempted to do so but now with this review - I am on the way. Great review as always
9/29/08 9:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!
9/29/08 11:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful review! As always, EXTREMELY helpful! And your decisions are always so thoughtful, and then you are so kind to share lots of photos of how to do it. I think reading your reviews is like a sewing course combined with lots of dollops of creativity. THANKS!
9/29/08 1:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love both of them. The lining (coverlet) is to die for....I want it! Soon I won't be your favorite fan...you are getting so many of them. But remember, I was there first!! HA! Ginny
9/29/08 2:30 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!!! I just LOVE it!!!
9/29/08 5:47 PM
Athene said...
Reading your review is a tutorial. Thanks for all the info and pictures. Lovely finishing details with the top stitching in the red jacket and the fabulous trim in the first jacket. Also I really love both sets of buttons - I had just recently made an order from Fabricmart -but did not think to look at their buttons - I wish I had.
9/29/08 7:48 PM
Athene said...
Sorry, double post.
9/29/08 7:48 PM
Karendee said...
Your blouse/jackets are so professional! I adore your work!!!
10/1/08 7:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Simply gorgeous!
10/21/08 0:28 AM
jso4fun said...
Thanks, Annette, for an extremely useful review. I'm on my way to buy this pattern and can't wait to make it up. The FBA will be a snap, with your directions to follow!
5/15/09 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2345

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5782

photo
by: InbalSN

Review