Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809OOP (Misses Skirt Redraft)

Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 9:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 8:46 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt and informative review.
AnneM said... (10/19/08 1:09 PM) Reply
Cute style, & it looks wearable. Projects like this are great for practicing techniques.
sewtime said... (10/7/08 6:42 PM) Reply
So cute, and love the color.
Ody said... (10/6/08 1:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for a tutorial with the review---very helpful! Love the skirt on you!
Christas said... (10/5/08 11:12 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!!!
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/5/08 11:57 AM) Reply
Great idea to redraft a basic pattern to get a trendy look! I like the color, and the pleats look great to me.
Sharon1952 said... (10/5/08 10:09 AM) Reply
Only having one photo to go on, I think your pleats are fine. I like the isea of the side zipper because it makes the back look more sleek. I think you did a great alteration on a pattern. Good work. A true artist is never satisfied with their work.
Braemar said... (10/4/08 4:52 PM) Reply
PMB4 is pattern drafting software by Wild Ginger. I am so pleased with the fit I am getting with it. There is a learning curve but I think it is worth it. As soon as I can I will finish my skirt and write a review. I was so pleased when I saw your skirt, as I just loved this style when I saw it in the software options, but have not seen it available as a pattern or in the shops! Mary Anne.
wendlesue said... (10/4/08 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks Mary Anne. I am looking forward to your review. What is PMB4?
Braemar said... (10/4/08 2:56 PM) Reply
What a coincidence! I have just spent today sewing a skirt with a pleated back panel just like this. I used PMB4 to draft the pattern. I have not finished it yet but will write a review when I have. I have not seen this style in the shops, but your skirt looks lovely. I hope mine turns out as good. Mary Anne
Annette1 said... (10/4/08 2:18 PM) Reply
Wow, you've really taken this skirt into the "designer" realm. It fits you just BEAUTIFULLY. Can't wait to see the next one! :o)
Mufffet said... (10/4/08 12:05 PM) Reply
I think you did a fine job. the skirt has lovely lines and the back pleats are stunning.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5793

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
McCall's M5963

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details