SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-17 (Hippie-Style Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/1/09 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
So cute!!! I love your use of contrast fabrics.
3/3/09 5:53 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
This tunic is absolutely beautiful! Stunning colors and wonderful use of embroidery!
3/2/09 4:30 AM
Catbird said...
So sweet! Your fabric and trim choices are always impeccable and the style is lovely! Very true to its hippie roots. Little Claire looks delighted!
3/1/09 8:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie LuLu, these tops are all adorably gorgeous! I also adore the beautiful pics of Claire modeling her new outfits. She's such a sweetie!
3/1/09 5:23 PM
fourkid said...
I love the creativity and generosity of your sewing. These are beautiful!!
3/1/09 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
BOTH versions are so cute, with all the extra little details in this pattern. I REALLY like that second one, with the delicate little embroidery. And of course, this is JUST CLAIRE'S COLOR. If you don't believe me, just ask her!
3/1/09 0:37 AM
Gelbean said...
I agree with Janet, this is one of my favorite things you have made for Claire. You are so creative!
10/21/08 8:35 PM
callmeRuth said...
This top is fantastic! I love the pattern---makes me wish I owned that issue of Ottobre.
10/3/08 2:21 AM
janet said...
This has to be one of my favorite things you have made for your sister Claire. Love the way you used the blanket binding as trim. I always admire your ingenuity. GREAT JOB!!!
9/29/08 10:58 AM
Lynz said...
You have a very lucky little sister.
9/29/08 6:34 AM
Jeanninem said...
Beautiful. My goodness where do you find the time.
9/29/08 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 2447

photo
by: mportuesis...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now