Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-17 (Hippie-Style Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews: 163 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/1/09 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (3/3/09 5:53 PM) Reply
So cute!!! I love your use of contrast fabrics.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (3/2/09 4:30 AM) Reply
This tunic is absolutely beautiful! Stunning colors and wonderful use of embroidery!
Catbird said... (3/1/09 8:09 PM) Reply
So sweet! Your fabric and trim choices are always impeccable and the style is lovely! Very true to its hippie roots. Little Claire looks delighted!
Heatherrique said... (3/1/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Meggie LuLu, these tops are all adorably gorgeous! I also adore the beautiful pics of Claire modeling her new outfits. She's such a sweetie!
fourkid said... (3/1/09 9:32 AM) Reply
I love the creativity and generosity of your sewing. These are beautiful!!
Annette1 said... (3/1/09 0:37 AM) Reply
BOTH versions are so cute, with all the extra little details in this pattern. I REALLY like that second one, with the delicate little embroidery. And of course, this is JUST CLAIRE'S COLOR. If you don't believe me, just ask her!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 8:35 PM) Reply
I agree with Janet, this is one of my favorite things you have made for Claire. You are so creative!
callmeRuth said... (10/3/08 2:21 AM) Reply
This top is fantastic! I love the pattern---makes me wish I owned that issue of Ottobre.
janet said... (9/29/08 10:58 AM) Reply
This has to be one of my favorite things you have made for your sister Claire. Love the way you used the blanket binding as trim. I always admire your ingenuity. GREAT JOB!!!
Lynz said... (9/29/08 6:34 AM) Reply
You have a very lucky little sister.
Jeanninem said... (9/29/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful. My goodness where do you find the time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271#75

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details