SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-17 (Hippie-Style Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews: 163 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/1/09 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (3/3/09 5:53 PM) Reply
So cute!!! I love your use of contrast fabrics.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (3/2/09 4:30 AM) Reply
This tunic is absolutely beautiful! Stunning colors and wonderful use of embroidery!
Catbird said... (3/1/09 8:09 PM) Reply
So sweet! Your fabric and trim choices are always impeccable and the style is lovely! Very true to its hippie roots. Little Claire looks delighted!
Heatherrique said... (3/1/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Meggie LuLu, these tops are all adorably gorgeous! I also adore the beautiful pics of Claire modeling her new outfits. She's such a sweetie!
fourkid said... (3/1/09 9:32 AM) Reply
I love the creativity and generosity of your sewing. These are beautiful!!
Annette1 said... (3/1/09 0:37 AM) Reply
BOTH versions are so cute, with all the extra little details in this pattern. I REALLY like that second one, with the delicate little embroidery. And of course, this is JUST CLAIRE'S COLOR. If you don't believe me, just ask her!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 8:35 PM) Reply
I agree with Janet, this is one of my favorite things you have made for Claire. You are so creative!
callmeRuth said... (10/3/08 2:21 AM) Reply
This top is fantastic! I love the pattern---makes me wish I owned that issue of Ottobre.
janet said... (9/29/08 10:58 AM) Reply
This has to be one of my favorite things you have made for your sister Claire. Love the way you used the blanket binding as trim. I always admire your ingenuity. GREAT JOB!!!
Lynz said... (9/29/08 6:34 AM) Reply
You have a very lucky little sister.
Jeanninem said... (9/29/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful. My goodness where do you find the time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review