Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

46 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:mahalo
photo

 
 
About mahalo
OH USA
Member since: 5/21/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/08 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/14/08 7:59 PM) Reply
WOW!! Everything is *gorgeous*!! And what a great use of all your scraps. I want to make this so badly! But I just have to have somewhere to go :o) LOL! Thanks for the review!
mahalo said... (10/1/08 10:41 AM) Reply
Darla, I didn't substitute any extra layers. Peltex is an alternate to Timtex. From my understanding it is simply a brand difference. Muffet, I'm so glad my tutorial on packaging was useful to you. I love to make them! Enjoy.
mahalo said... (10/1/08 10:40 AM) Reply

mahalo said... (10/1/08 10:40 AM) Reply
Darla, I didn't substitute any extra layers. Peltex is an alternate to Timtex. From my understanding it is simply a brand difference.

Muffet, I'm so glad my tutorial on packaging was useful to you. I love to make them! Enjoy.
Darla in PA said... (9/30/08 11:46 AM) Reply
Your bags turned out very nice! Enjoyed looking at your blog. How many layers of the Peltex did you substitute for the Timetex?
mahalo said... (9/29/08 8:57 PM) Reply

mahalo said... (9/29/08 8:57 PM) Reply
Christas, Thank you for the compliment. You can view a bigger photo at my blogspot. http://www.mahalo-treasures.blogspot.com
Ronda Rae said... (9/29/08 5:44 PM) Reply
Nice set and I agree about the cosmetic bags- no need to waste the fabric and you'll put them to good use! Super. Btw- I am an experience sewer and this pattern just about did me in!! If I hadn't been making for a gift at the time-that the person had planned on- I probably would have taken it to the burn pile out back! :)
Mufffet said... (9/29/08 5:03 PM) Reply
Love these, and at the same time I read your blog about making your own packaging materials! THANKS for that tip....I have a couple rolls of brown paper, so I am going to try that!
Christas said... (9/29/08 4:03 PM) Reply
Your photo does not enlarge and is quite tiny. I would love to see details! It looks very pretty from what I can see!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-141

photo
by: sew dooley

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details