SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Fabric Panel (Stuffed Turkey)

1 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/08 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said... (9/30/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Mary, this is so darn cute. It would make a wonderful centerpiece, and good idea to use the pellets to weight it down.
Josephine said... (9/30/08 0:13 AM) Reply
Very Cool!
Mufffet said... (9/29/08 10:10 PM) Reply
This is really different! For once a year on Thanksgiving - this is great! :))) I would keep it and use it if you have the space! :) Now you'll want a Pumpkin, a Santa, a Liberty Bell, a Leprechaun, Valentine, Bunny etc...I had made all the holiday door window curtains, and then we got a new door without curtains. Sigh...
BlossomKyle said... (9/29/08 8:04 PM) Reply
I love it!!
BeckyC said... (9/29/08 5:58 PM) Reply
I love your turkey! I made one just like it about eighteen years ago and still pull him out every November. I remember all that handstitching and topstitching, but he's so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 143924-1002

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details