SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0001 (Crotcheted Market Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/29/08 5:14 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drmeow said... (10/13/08 11:36 PM) Reply
I knit one for the contest, then forgot to enter it on time, but that's exactly what i use mine for - produce. I can pack a LOT of produce in the bag b/c it stretches, yet nothing gets mashed. Baggers don't like it b/c it doesn't stand up, so I bag the produce myself.
Darla in PA said... (10/4/08 8:16 AM) Reply
The stitches were very simple - chain 5, then a single crotch. I haven't attempted to use this bag yet at the store but your right it will be great for the fruits and veggies.
tr1c14 said... (10/3/08 11:33 AM) Reply
I like it! I'm thinking it would be great for produce because it would accomodate the lumpy random shapes. How did you get the mesh happening? Is it a particular stitch with a name that I could look up?
Tiner W said... (9/30/08 8:31 PM) Reply
I like this!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/29/08 11:59 PM) Reply
I, too, like to crochet but I haven't tried anything like this. Well done. It looks like it will do the job you made it for.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details