SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0001 (Crotcheted Market Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/29/08 5:14 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I, too, like to crochet but I haven't tried anything like this. Well done. It looks like it will do the job you made it for.
9/29/08 11:59 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this!
9/30/08 8:31 PM
tr1c14 said...
I like it! I'm thinking it would be great for produce because it would accomodate the lumpy random shapes. How did you get the mesh happening? Is it a particular stitch with a name that I could look up?
10/3/08 11:33 AM
Darla in PA said...
The stitches were very simple - chain 5, then a single crotch. I haven't attempted to use this bag yet at the store but your right it will be great for the fruits and veggies.
10/4/08 8:16 AM
drmeow said...
I knit one for the contest, then forgot to enter it on time, but that's exactly what i use mine for - produce. I can pack a LOT of produce in the bag b/c it stretches, yet nothing gets mashed. Baggers don't like it b/c it doesn't stand up, so I bag the produce myself.
10/13/08 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6123

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: dignsew

Review