SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0001 (Crotcheted Market Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/29/08 5:14 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drmeow said...
I knit one for the contest, then forgot to enter it on time, but that's exactly what i use mine for - produce. I can pack a LOT of produce in the bag b/c it stretches, yet nothing gets mashed. Baggers don't like it b/c it doesn't stand up, so I bag the produce myself.
10/13/08 11:36 PM
Darla in PA said...
The stitches were very simple - chain 5, then a single crotch. I haven't attempted to use this bag yet at the store but your right it will be great for the fruits and veggies.
10/4/08 8:16 AM
tr1c14 said...
I like it! I'm thinking it would be great for produce because it would accomodate the lumpy random shapes. How did you get the mesh happening? Is it a particular stitch with a name that I could look up?
10/3/08 11:33 AM
Tiner W said...
I like this!
9/30/08 8:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I, too, like to crochet but I haven't tried anything like this. Well done. It looks like it will do the job you made it for.
9/29/08 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used Online Tutorial

photo
by: CathyWeeks

Review
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info