SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 117833-1003 (Basic Bag; plain or fancy)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/30/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Those are very nice bags and look like they were fun to make.
9/30/08 3:57 PM
crystalwoods said...
Great looking bags - you must look very stylish when you ventue into stores. Thanks for such a detailed review, really helpful. I love the colours and variety too.
10/1/08 2:36 AM
KateToo said...
Great use of upholstery fabric! And the pockets are a great idea. I generally run into the market with my wallet, keys and phone - very handy to stick into the bag.
10/3/08 10:28 AM
hendy said...
I love the addition of pockets, very useful They would make lovely Christmas presents.
10/4/08 5:28 AM
WinterBV said...
Great imagination and creativity - and lovely results!
10/4/08 6:00 PM
3KillerBs said...
You're color combinations are terrific and I particularly like the square bottoms on the bags.
10/4/08 6:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful bags! Very nicely crafted!
10/4/08 11:16 PM
AnneM said...
You have some nice looking scraps, and hence some nice looking bags! I like the long handles / straps. You might be able to use some of those pockets for small items in the store also (keep those potatoes off of your tomatoes).
10/7/08 2:50 PM
DeniseF said...
great bags, it was fun to follow your journey. Good for you to challenge yourself to make the bags with materials on hand. Very "green" that way!
10/11/08 7:58 AM
Merry G said...
do you still have the pictures...these look really nice but hard to view from the small picture...
12/21/09 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jean Hardy 875

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now