SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 117833-1003 (Basic Bag; plain or fancy)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/30/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Those are very nice bags and look like they were fun to make.
9/30/08 3:57 PM
crystalwoods said...
Great looking bags - you must look very stylish when you ventue into stores. Thanks for such a detailed review, really helpful. I love the colours and variety too.
10/1/08 2:36 AM
KateToo said...
Great use of upholstery fabric! And the pockets are a great idea. I generally run into the market with my wallet, keys and phone - very handy to stick into the bag.
10/3/08 10:28 AM
hendy said...
I love the addition of pockets, very useful They would make lovely Christmas presents.
10/4/08 5:28 AM
WinterBV said...
Great imagination and creativity - and lovely results!
10/4/08 6:00 PM
3KillerBs said...
You're color combinations are terrific and I particularly like the square bottoms on the bags.
10/4/08 6:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful bags! Very nicely crafted!
10/4/08 11:16 PM
AnneM said...
You have some nice looking scraps, and hence some nice looking bags! I like the long handles / straps. You might be able to use some of those pockets for small items in the store also (keep those potatoes off of your tomatoes).
10/7/08 2:50 PM
DeniseF said...
great bags, it was fun to follow your journey. Good for you to challenge yourself to make the bags with materials on hand. Very "green" that way!
10/11/08 7:58 AM
Merry G said...
do you still have the pictures...these look really nice but hard to view from the small picture...
12/21/09 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review