SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 117833-1003 (Basic Bag; plain or fancy)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:9/30/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Merry G said... (12/21/09 1:06 PM) Reply
do you still have the pictures...these look really nice but hard to view from the small picture...
DeniseF said... (10/11/08 7:58 AM) Reply
great bags, it was fun to follow your journey. Good for you to challenge yourself to make the bags with materials on hand. Very "green" that way!
AnneM said... (10/7/08 2:50 PM) Reply
You have some nice looking scraps, and hence some nice looking bags! I like the long handles / straps. You might be able to use some of those pockets for small items in the store also (keep those potatoes off of your tomatoes).
Heatherrique said... (10/4/08 11:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful bags! Very nicely crafted!
3KillerBs said... (10/4/08 6:02 PM) Reply
You're color combinations are terrific and I particularly like the square bottoms on the bags.
WinterBV said... (10/4/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Great imagination and creativity - and lovely results!
hendy said... (10/4/08 5:28 AM) Reply
I love the addition of pockets, very useful They would make lovely Christmas presents.
KateToo said... (10/3/08 10:28 AM) Reply
Great use of upholstery fabric! And the pockets are a great idea. I generally run into the market with my wallet, keys and phone - very handy to stick into the bag.
crystalwoods said... (10/1/08 2:36 AM) Reply
Great looking bags - you must look very stylish when you ventue into stores. Thanks for such a detailed review, really helpful. I love the colours and variety too.
CarolynGM said... (9/30/08 3:57 PM) Reply
Those are very nice bags and look like they were fun to make.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review