Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 256)
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 1:21 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 2:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/19/08 10:52 AM) Reply
Very good tips on making this, particularly the sleeve info. I'm sure that will be helpful to some people. Your construction looks excellent, & there are some very nice details in this dress. Combining prints seems to be a popular trend right now (I'm too boring for that, though ;o ).
Meggie LuLu said... (10/5/08 1:36 PM) Reply
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Your sewing is SUPERB, as always!!!
Athene said... (10/2/08 8:12 PM) Reply
I am seeing all the pictures and they are great. A very sassy dress with that flirty hemline.
Kitty Couture said... (10/2/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Utterly adorable!
lilyofthevalley said... (10/1/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Nancy, the photos are working nicely, how. Your dress is absolutely charming, and I love how you've combined the prints and trims. An excellent review, too, up to your usual standards. You look so pretty. Lovely, Lily
Morisot said... (10/1/08 5:59 PM) Reply
That's alotta' dress and alotta' detail -- and you got it all to work beautifully!
karentn said... (10/1/08 3:15 PM) Reply
The dress is very flattering. Nicely done!
Annette1 said... (10/1/08 1:30 PM) Reply
I'm having trouble with the pic, but from what I can see, this looks very flattering indeed. Great review!
kim*brown said... (10/1/08 1:03 PM) Reply
I can't make the pic larger, but I'm sure it's very pretty
amy in mpls said... (10/1/08 10:02 AM) Reply
Wow, its really cute. I love the fabric combo, it looks very anthropologie! Super cute!
michellep74 said... (10/1/08 3:37 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and at some point will get around to sewing it. Your review is definitely encouragement to at least trying this one out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: Kacey1

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6659

photo
by: practicalg...

Review