SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 1:21 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 2:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/19/08 10:52 AM) Reply
Very good tips on making this, particularly the sleeve info. I'm sure that will be helpful to some people. Your construction looks excellent, & there are some very nice details in this dress. Combining prints seems to be a popular trend right now (I'm too boring for that, though ;o ).
Meggie LuLu said... (10/5/08 1:36 PM) Reply
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Your sewing is SUPERB, as always!!!
Athene said... (10/2/08 8:12 PM) Reply
I am seeing all the pictures and they are great. A very sassy dress with that flirty hemline.
Kitty Couture said... (10/2/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Utterly adorable!
lilyofthevalley said... (10/1/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Nancy, the photos are working nicely, how. Your dress is absolutely charming, and I love how you've combined the prints and trims. An excellent review, too, up to your usual standards. You look so pretty. Lovely, Lily
Morisot said... (10/1/08 5:59 PM) Reply
That's alotta' dress and alotta' detail -- and you got it all to work beautifully!
pfaffkj said... (10/1/08 3:15 PM) Reply
The dress is very flattering. Nicely done!
Annette1 said... (10/1/08 1:30 PM) Reply
I'm having trouble with the pic, but from what I can see, this looks very flattering indeed. Great review!
kim*brown said... (10/1/08 1:03 PM) Reply
I can't make the pic larger, but I'm sure it's very pretty
amy in mpls said... (10/1/08 10:02 AM) Reply
Wow, its really cute. I love the fabric combo, it looks very anthropologie! Super cute!
michellep74 said... (10/1/08 3:37 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and at some point will get around to sewing it. Your review is definitely encouragement to at least trying this one out!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2285

by: elleno

McCall's 6475

by: Ejegmama

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
SA Curve 5/8th ruler

SA Curve 5/8th ruler

Pattern Details