SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 1:21 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and at some point will get around to sewing it. Your review is definitely encouragement to at least trying this one out!
10/1/08 3:37 AM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, its really cute. I love the fabric combo, it looks very anthropologie! Super cute!
10/1/08 10:02 AM
kim*brown said...
I can't make the pic larger, but I'm sure it's very pretty
10/1/08 1:03 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm having trouble with the pic, but from what I can see, this looks very flattering indeed. Great review!
10/1/08 1:30 PM
pfaffkj said...
The dress is very flattering. Nicely done!
10/1/08 3:15 PM
Morisot said...
That's alotta' dress and alotta' detail -- and you got it all to work beautifully!
10/1/08 5:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, the photos are working nicely, how. Your dress is absolutely charming, and I love how you've combined the prints and trims. An excellent review, too, up to your usual standards. You look so pretty. Lovely, Lily
10/1/08 10:21 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Utterly adorable!
10/2/08 10:08 AM
Athene said...
I am seeing all the pictures and they are great. A very sassy dress with that flirty hemline.
10/2/08 8:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Your sewing is SUPERB, as always!!!
10/5/08 1:36 PM
AnneM said...
Very good tips on making this, particularly the sleeve info. I'm sure that will be helpful to some people. Your construction looks excellent, & there are some very nice details in this dress. Combining prints seems to be a popular trend right now (I'm too boring for that, though ;o ).
10/19/08 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8661

photo
by: lamstu

Review