SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 277 (patterns: 233)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 1:21 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/19/08 10:52 AM) Reply
Very good tips on making this, particularly the sleeve info. I'm sure that will be helpful to some people. Your construction looks excellent, & there are some very nice details in this dress. Combining prints seems to be a popular trend right now (I'm too boring for that, though ;o ).
Meggie LuLu said... (10/5/08 1:36 PM) Reply
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Your sewing is SUPERB, as always!!!
Athene said... (10/2/08 8:12 PM) Reply
I am seeing all the pictures and they are great. A very sassy dress with that flirty hemline.
Kitty Couture said... (10/2/08 10:08 AM) Reply
Utterly adorable!
lilyofthevalley said... (10/1/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Nancy, the photos are working nicely, how. Your dress is absolutely charming, and I love how you've combined the prints and trims. An excellent review, too, up to your usual standards. You look so pretty. Lovely, Lily
Morisot said... (10/1/08 5:59 PM) Reply
That's alotta' dress and alotta' detail -- and you got it all to work beautifully!
pfaffkj said... (10/1/08 3:15 PM) Reply
The dress is very flattering. Nicely done!
Annette1 said... (10/1/08 1:30 PM) Reply
I'm having trouble with the pic, but from what I can see, this looks very flattering indeed. Great review!
kim*brown said... (10/1/08 1:03 PM) Reply
I can't make the pic larger, but I'm sure it's very pretty
amy in mpls said... (10/1/08 10:02 AM) Reply
Wow, its really cute. I love the fabric combo, it looks very anthropologie! Super cute!
michellep74 said... (10/1/08 3:37 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and at some point will get around to sewing it. Your review is definitely encouragement to at least trying this one out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details