SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 1:21 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very good tips on making this, particularly the sleeve info. I'm sure that will be helpful to some people. Your construction looks excellent, & there are some very nice details in this dress. Combining prints seems to be a popular trend right now (I'm too boring for that, though ;o ).
10/19/08 10:52 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Your sewing is SUPERB, as always!!!
10/5/08 1:36 PM
Athene said...
I am seeing all the pictures and they are great. A very sassy dress with that flirty hemline.
10/2/08 8:12 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Utterly adorable!
10/2/08 10:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, the photos are working nicely, how. Your dress is absolutely charming, and I love how you've combined the prints and trims. An excellent review, too, up to your usual standards. You look so pretty. Lovely, Lily
10/1/08 10:21 PM
Morisot said...
That's alotta' dress and alotta' detail -- and you got it all to work beautifully!
10/1/08 5:59 PM
pfaffkj said...
The dress is very flattering. Nicely done!
10/1/08 3:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm having trouble with the pic, but from what I can see, this looks very flattering indeed. Great review!
10/1/08 1:30 PM
kim*brown said...
I can't make the pic larger, but I'm sure it's very pretty
10/1/08 1:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, its really cute. I love the fabric combo, it looks very anthropologie! Super cute!
10/1/08 10:02 AM
michellep74 said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and at some point will get around to sewing it. Your review is definitely encouragement to at least trying this one out!
10/1/08 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: tiadia

Review